Storage Zone - Pensacola St.

Address
3945 West Pensacola Street Tallahassee FL 32304
Reviews
3.55 17
Call to book now
Get Directions

Available Units

5' x 5'
5' x 10'
5' x 15'
10' x 10'
10' x 15'
10' x 20'
10' x 30'
6' x 8' Unit
  • covered
  • drive up access
  • outdoor access
  • floor 1
  • roll up door
  • Household Storage Only (No Vehicles)
Waived admin fee when you reserve online
per month
6' x 10' Unit
  • covered
  • drive up access
  • outdoor access
  • floor 1
  • roll up door
  • Household Storage Only (No Vehicles)
Waived admin fee when you reserve online
per month
8' x 10' Unit
  • covered
  • drive up access
  • floor 1
  • roll up door
  • interior
  • Household Storage Only (No Vehicles)
Waived admin fee when you reserve online
per month
6' x 14' Unit
  • covered
  • drive up access
  • outdoor access
  • floor 1
  • roll up door
  • Household Storage Only (No Vehicles)
Waived admin fee when you reserve online
per month
8' x 12' Unit
  • covered
  • drive up access
  • outdoor access
  • floor 1
  • roll up door
  • Household Storage Only (No Vehicles)
Waived admin fee when you reserve online
per month

Facility Hours

Sun
Closed
Mon
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tue
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wed
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thu
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Fri
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Sat
9:00 AM - 1:00 PM
Sun
24 Hour Access
Mon
24 Hour Access
Tue
24 Hour Access
Wed
24 Hour Access
Thu
24 Hour Access
Fri
24 Hour Access
Sat
24 Hour Access

Features & Amenities

  • 24-hour access
  • Fenced and lighted
  • Video cameras on site
  • Electronic gate access
  • Band practice allowed in units
  • Moving supplies for sale
  • Manager lives on-site
  • Email billing available
  • Accepts mail/packages for tenants
  • Rent due on 1st of each month
  • Auto-pay available
  • Cash accepted
  • Checks accepted
  • Credit cards accepted (visa, mastercard, amex, discover)
  • 10% military discount (applies to active-duty, veterans only)
  • 10% student discount
  • 10% senior discount

Facility's Fees & Requirements

  • Facility Administration Fee: $11.00

Additional Info from Facility

Customer Reviews

3.55 17
May 11th, 2015
As a college student, I can't think it can get any simpler
The manager is very nice, the price is just right and the space was clean when i opened it for the first time. Opening the door was a little tricky but with the help of some young men visiting their storage a couple doors down, all i had to do was step on the handle on the floor as you move the lever left.
Recommended: Yes
5/5 (excellent value) Price
5/5 (extremely secure) Security
5/5 (outstanding) Service
5/5 (squeaky clean) Cleanliness
August 7th, 2013
Great location & Great Value
Can't beat the location when it comes to the campus. The place is older and thus has a few issues, but overall the space is clean, safe, and affordable. The guy running the place is very cool and helpful. Could maybe use some more lighting towards the back of the place, but overall I am very happy with the unit.
Recommended: Yes
5/5 (excellent value) Price
3/5 (secure) Security
5/5 (outstanding) Service
4/5 (clean) Cleanliness
May 11th, 2014
Great customer service!
We arrived with our furniture and totally underestimated what we would need! No problem...we were given 2 side by side units to accommodate all out items. Units were clean and staff was friendly and helpful!
Recommended: Yes
3/5 (fair price) Price
3/5 (secure) Security
5/5 (outstanding) Service
4/5 (clean) Cleanliness
June 28th, 2015
Good service
Nice place, no problem moving in. Didn't realize through until I got there that units were not climate controlled.
Recommended: Yes
4/5 (good value) Price
5/5 (extremely secure) Security
4/5 (very helpful) Service
4/5 (clean) Cleanliness
August 6th, 2013
They didnt have the size unit I originally reserved but it turned out fine in the end since I probably wouldn't have needed the bigger unit anyways and it saved me some money. Good experience so far with this place!
Recommended: Yes
5/5 (excellent value) Price
2/5 (somewhat secure) Security
3/5 (helpful) Service
3/5 (average) Cleanliness
August 6th, 2013
Recommended: Yes
3/5 (fair price) Price
4/5 (very secure) Security
5/5 (outstanding) Service
4/5 (clean) Cleanliness
August 6th, 2013
Nice facility, courteous staff, and reasonable prices units. Would recommend.
Recommended: Yes
3/5 (fair price) Price
4/5 (very secure) Security
5/5 (outstanding) Service
3/5 (average) Cleanliness
July 30th, 2013
Awesome for College Students
Great for college students close to TCC or FSU. No difficulty in getting a storage room, making storing your things very easy and super quick process.
Recommended: Yes
4/5 (good value) Price
4/5 (very secure) Security
4/5 (very helpful) Service
5/5 (squeaky clean) Cleanliness
June 30th, 2015
loved the receptionist.
Price was more than I had anticipated. Unit is very stuffy. Minor problems, not too overwhelming though.
Recommended: Yes
2/5 (a little steep) Price
4/5 (very secure) Security
5/5 (outstanding) Service
3/5 (average) Cleanliness
August 23rd, 2013
The guy gave me a bigger unit because he overbooked the one I had reserved. Only one person was working so it took a long time to get the paperwork signed, but other than that the place is clean and convenient. Overall, I had a good experience there.
Recommended: Yes
4/5 (good value) Price
4/5 (very secure) Security
2/5 (somewhat unhelpful) Service
5/5 (squeaky clean) Cleanliness
January 5th, 2015
Recommended: Yes
3/5 (fair price) Price
3/5 (secure) Security
3/5 (helpful) Service
4/5 (clean) Cleanliness
July 18th, 2014
Recommended: Yes
4/5 (good value) Price
3/5 (secure) Security
4/5 (very helpful) Service
3/5 (average) Cleanliness
August 6th, 2013
It was easy to move in and out of. Quick paperwork. They could use a few more lights in the back where my storage space was.
Recommended: Yes
3/5 (fair price) Price
2/5 (somewhat secure) Security
3/5 (helpful) Service
2/5 (somewhat dirty) Cleanliness
August 2nd, 2013
Thumbs up
Recommended: Yes
5/5 (excellent value) Price
3/5 (secure) Security
4/5 (very helpful) Service
3/5 (average) Cleanliness
August 2nd, 2013
Recommended: Yes
2/5 (a little steep) Price
3/5 (secure) Security
4/5 (very helpful) Service
4/5 (clean) Cleanliness
August 6th, 2013
When we got to the facility, there was an issue finding an available unit, even though we had an existing, confirmed reservation. When the storage employee finally did find a unit, it was full of someone else's things. The employee stated that it happens all of the time because of the computer system. He then wanted us to check a different unit and when we went to check that unit, it still had a lock on it. The option we were given was to clean out the dirty unit or have nothing. We cleaned out the unit into the employee's truck and swept it out ourselves. It was dirty and full of spiders but we had no choice but to put my daughter's things in it and come back with bug bombs to treat the space. If we would have had another choice we would gone to another storage facility, but we were literally stuck with no choice being 300+ miles from home and having to have our daughter out of her apartment that day.
Recommended: No
2/5 (a little steep) Price
2/5 (somewhat secure) Security
2/5 (somewhat unhelpful) Service
1/5 (very dirty) Cleanliness
August 6th, 2013
The unit was very dirty and the facility gate is always open, otherwise my experience was positive.
Recommended: No
2/5 (a little steep) Price
3/5 (secure) Security
3/5 (helpful) Service
1/5 (very dirty) Cleanliness
Manager's Response August 7th, 2013
We are deeply sorry about your negative experience with Storage Zone. We were experiencing a high volume of customers and did overbook a few units. The unit you were placed in was not ready for move in and would otherwise have been clean, swept, and completely ready for move-in. We did the best we could to accommodate a late arrival during the rush of students. If you have any questions, please contact the manager directly. Thank you for your business and again, we are sorry the experience was not up to our standards.