Sign up and receive $20 When you reserve & move in with SpareFoot.

iStorage Aston

2520 Market Street, Upper Chichester PA 19014 1 (844) 611-1271 Map It
Send Me Hours & Directions
Office Hours
Sun closed
Mon 9:00 am - 6:00 pm
Tue 9:00 am - 6:00 pm
Wed 9:00 am - 6:00 pm
Thu 9:00 am - 6:00 pm
Fri 9:00 am - 6:00 pm
Sat 9:00 am - 5:00 pm
Access Hours
Sun 5:00 am - 11:00 pm
Mon 5:00 am - 11:00 pm
Tue 5:00 am - 11:00 pm
Wed 5:00 am - 11:00 pm
Thu 5:00 am - 11:00 pm
Fri 5:00 am - 11:00 pm
Sat 5:00 am - 11:00 pm
Moving Amenities
  • Handcarts available
  • Moving supplies for sale
Security Amenities
  • Video cameras on site
  • Electronic gate access
  • Fenced and lighted
Access Amenities
  • Email billing available
  • Accepts mail/packages for tenants
Payment and Billing Amenities
  • Cash accepted
  • Checks accepted
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Visa, mastercard, amex and discover credit cards accepted
  • Rent due on 1st of each month
  • Auto-pay available
  • Security deposit refundable
Discount Amenities
  • 10% military discount (applies to active-duty, reserves, and veterans)
  • 5% senior discount
Insurance Amenities
  • Insurance required
  • Homeowners/renters insurance accepted
  • Insurance available
Vehicle Storage Amenities
  • Vehicle requires registration
Other Amenities
  • Paperwork can be done remotely
Additional Information from the Facility

Lowest Price Guaranteed

SpareFoot will never be beat on price.
Click for details.

5' x 10' Unit

  • 1st Floor,
  • Interior

per month

15' x 20' Parking

per month

10' x 10' Unit

  • 1st Floor,
  • Climate Controlled,
  • Interior

per month

10' x 15' Unit

  • 1st Floor,
  • Interior

per month

10' x 15' Unit

  • Drive Up Access

per month
Customer Reviews
3 out of 5
4 Reviews
50% of respondents would recommend this facility to a friend.
  • Secure (3)
  • Clean (3)
  • N/A
Help your fellow storage searchers make the right choice! Leave a Review

0.5 out of 5 stars Aug. 11, 2014

First timer.....terrible experience

I am a first time customer to renting one of these things, and this is the first place I am trying.

First, the folks at the front counter and in the phone are rude, and "very matter of fact” about just about customer service skills, barely audible, and know that have a service that is in demand and treat everyone like they are doing you a favor.

Secondly, sometimes the gate for access works, and sometimes it doesn’t.....Its pot luck. On two occasions, I have had to call and for assistance and have them fix something with the software or receiver for this to operate properly.

Third, I asked to be put on an automatic renewal prepaid for 3 months for the summer, until my daughter heads back to school. Apparently, there was some foul up, I was not on a renewal and in the last month of this month to month contract I was charged HUGE late fees (more than 50% of the cost of the rental in itself).

Last, this is not a very safe area AT ALL. There are two seedy bars within about 50 yards, and a trucker stop. One of the nights I was waiting for the gate to be fixed, I was approached by a visibly drunk dude that wanted to know if I had a few bucks for the “bus” (apparently bus service runs late in the this area).

It’s certainly convenient to 95, but with a broken gate, rude workers, penalties and fee gauging, and drunk pan handlers approaching you --- I am not sure its’ worth it. I have found out subsequent that there are so many other places in Aston to store your things, and I will not patronize these condescending and cooked folks again.

  Price - 1/5 (Unfair price)

  Security - 1/5 (Not at all secure)

  Service - 1/5 (Very unhelpful)

  Cleanliness - 3/5 (Average)

Recommended: No

Comment from iStorage Aston on Aug. 14, 2014

Hello John, My name is Julie. Thank you for writing your review. I understand you are upset about a few things and wanted to see if I can help. You mentioned that you set up an automatic renewal for three months, those months were May, June and July, making August the first month your monthly rent would be due. Our leases are clear about monthly payments being due on the 1st of each month and late fees, I am sorry if you were surprised about the late fee. There were emails and phone calls made to you multiple times leading up to the 11th of August. For instance, emails were sent to you on the 3rd. 4th and 5th and phone calls were made to you on the 6th, 8th and 9th by the property managers to let you know that the payment was due and to try to avoid the $20 late fee from going onto your account. In reference to the gate, I am surprised, if there is a problem after hours, our property manager would receive a phone call at home to come and help the tenant that is having a problem and make any corrections. If you would like to discuss this further please reach out to me.

5.0 out of 5 stars Jun. 29, 2014

Great and quick

  Price - 5/5 (Excellent value)

  Security - 5/5 (Extremely secure)

  Service - 5/5 (Outstanding)

  Cleanliness - 5/5 (Squeaky clean)

Recommended: Yes

3.0 out of 5 stars Mar. 4, 2014

Overall, I would rate a 6 on a scale of 1 to 10.

The overall experience was good from the paperwork but when I got to the storage site, there were no hand trucks. I called the on site manager for her to tell me, "I don't know what you people do with them and I am getting ready to leave for the day". So, after spending a good 6 hours of moving everything from apartment to truck, without the handtruck it made for a long day of having to carry everything that was on the truck. This day in particular was Saturday, February 22, 2014, and I am not sure of who the site manager was, but she needs to take an interest in helping her clients.

  Price - 4/5 (Good value)

  Security - 4/5 (Very secure)

  Service - 1/5 (Very unhelpful)

  Cleanliness - 4/5 (Clean)

Recommended: No

4.0 out of 5 stars Aug. 30, 2013

  Price - 3/5 (Fair price)

  Security - 5/5 (Extremely secure)

  Service - 4/5 (Very helpful)

  Cleanliness - 4/5 (Clean)

Recommended: Yes

Facilities Near iStorage Aston