Aardvark Self Storage

Address
30320 Beck Rd Wixom MI 48393
Reviews
4.595 21
Call to book now
Get Directions

Available Units

5' x 5'
5' x 10'
5' x 15'
10' x 10'
10' x 15'
10' x 20'
10' x 30'
5' x 5' Unit
  • covered
  • alarm
  • drive up access
  • outdoor access
  • floor 1
  • roll up door
  • Household Storage Only (No Vehicles)
per month
5' x 5' Unit
  • covered
  • alarm
  • climate controlled
  • floor 1
  • interior
  • Household Storage Only (No Vehicles)
Rent for 2 months get 3rd month FREE - Limited Time! CLIMATE CONTROL UNIT
per month
5' x 10' Unit
  • covered
  • alarm
  • outdoor access
  • floor 1
  • roll up door
  • Household Storage Only (No Vehicles)
Rent for 2 months get 3rd month FREE - Limited Time!
per month
5' x 10' Unit
  • covered
  • alarm
  • climate controlled
  • floor 1
  • interior
  • Household Storage Only (No Vehicles)
Rent for 2 months get 3rd month FREE - Limited Time! CLIMATE CONTROL UNIT
per month
5' x 15' Unit
  • covered
  • alarm
  • climate controlled
  • floor 1
  • roll up door
  • interior
  • Household Storage Only (No Vehicles)
CLIMATE CONTROLLED UNIT
per month
10' x 10' Unit
  • covered
  • alarm
  • drive up access
  • outdoor access
  • floor 1
  • roll up door
  • Household Storage Only (No Vehicles)
Rent for 2 months get 3rd month FREE - Limited Time!
per month
10' x 10' Unit
  • covered
  • alarm
  • climate controlled
  • floor 1
  • interior
  • Household Storage Only (No Vehicles)
Rent for 2 months get 3rd month FREE - Limited Time! CLIMATE CONTROL UNIT
per month
10' x 20' Parking space
  • drive up access
  • outdoor access
  • floor 1
  • available for vehicle storage
per month
10' x 20' Parking space
  • drive up access
  • outdoor access
  • floor 1
  • available for vehicle storage
per month
10' x 25' Parking space
  • outdoor access
  • floor 1
  • available for vehicle storage
per month
10' x 30' Parking space
  • outdoor access
  • floor 1
  • available for vehicle storage
per month
10' x 35' Parking space
  • outdoor access
  • floor 1
  • available for vehicle storage
per month

Facility Hours

Sun
Closed
Mon
9:30 AM - 5:30 PM
Tue
9:30 AM - 5:30 PM
Wed
9:30 AM - 5:30 PM
Thu
9:30 AM - 5:30 PM
Fri
9:30 AM - 5:30 PM
Sat
10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Sun
5:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Mon
5:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Tue
5:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Wed
5:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Thu
5:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Fri
5:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Sat
5:00 AM - 10:00 PM

Features & Amenities

  • 24-hour access (for business users only, with manager approval)
  • Free use of truck (tenant must refuel)
  • Fenced and lighted
  • Video cameras on site
  • Vehicle requires insurance
  • Electronic gate access
  • Vehicle requires title
  • Handcarts available
  • Moving supplies for sale
  • Manager lives on-site
  • Email billing available
  • Accepts mail/packages for tenants
  • Rent due on same day each month per lease start
  • Auto-pay available
  • Vehicle must be running
  • Vehicle requires registration
  • Title must match renter
  • Insurance required
  • Insurance available
  • Homeowners/renters insurance accepted
  • Cash accepted
  • Checks accepted
  • Credit cards accepted (visa, mastercard, amex)
  • Allow 18-wheeler dropoff
  • Has 18-wheeler alleys
  • 10% military discount (applies to active-duty only)
  • 10% senior discount

Facility's Fees & Requirements

  • Facility Administration Fee: $10.00
  • Insurance: Required

Additional Info from Facility

Customer Reviews

4.595 21
August 7th, 2015
very friendly manager; meets my needs
Clean, great location, friendly manager, quickly and efficiently completed paperwork. Manager even offered to help carry my boxes!
Recommended: Yes
5/5 (excellent value) Price
5/5 (extremely secure) Security
5/5 (outstanding) Service
5/5 (squeaky clean) Cleanliness
July 30th, 2015
Fast, friendly and reasonably priced.
Larry was awesome! A great representative for the company. He was friendly and efficient. He went out of the way to provide excellent service. The facility was clean and looked secure. The manager lives on site which provides additional security. Highly recommended!!
Recommended: Yes
5/5 (excellent value) Price
5/5 (extremely secure) Security
5/5 (outstanding) Service
5/5 (squeaky clean) Cleanliness
July 23rd, 2015
Fair price clean decent security 24 hour access ran properly with very nice helpful people ..
Aardvark storage is fair priced ran properly storage facility, very clean nice to go too. The people running it are very helpful and nice..
Recommended: Yes
4/5 (good value) Price
4/5 (very secure) Security
5/5 (outstanding) Service
5/5 (squeaky clean) Cleanliness
June 22nd, 2015
Great place to store
I have a couple units there because of a move and each time I need a unit they come through for me.
Recommended: Yes
4/5 (good value) Price
5/5 (extremely secure) Security
5/5 (outstanding) Service
4/5 (clean) Cleanliness
Manager's Response June 22nd, 2015
Welcome back Doug. Always a pleasure to serve your needs.
June 15th, 2015
Great again
Using Aardvark again was a no-brainer for me. Paperwork was the same and pretty painless. Larry is a real friendly guy and offers his suggestions to help your move/stay.
Recommended: Yes
5/5 (excellent value) Price
5/5 (extremely secure) Security
5/5 (outstanding) Service
5/5 (squeaky clean) Cleanliness
June 8th, 2015
Clean and secure
The on-site manager was very nice and helpful. I was able to use their truck for my move-in, which is very convenient.
Recommended: Yes
5/5 (excellent value) Price
5/5 (extremely secure) Security
5/5 (outstanding) Service
5/5 (squeaky clean) Cleanliness
May 20th, 2015
Recommended: Yes
5/5 (excellent value) Price
5/5 (extremely secure) Security
5/5 (outstanding) Service
5/5 (squeaky clean) Cleanliness
December 28th, 2014
Fantastic!
Everything went very smoothly from the very start and all the way to the end of the day when I pulled down the door and locked it with my stuff secure and safe. It was very convenient to have the use of the truck right there. Clean facility. I am happy I chose Aardvark!
Recommended: Yes
5/5 (excellent value) Price
5/5 (extremely secure) Security
5/5 (outstanding) Service
5/5 (squeaky clean) Cleanliness
Manager's Response December 30th, 2014
Thank you Sharon, we aim to please.
December 5th, 2013
You won't find a friendlier storage anywhere, always a smile and free candy!
The move in was fast and the place is clean and secure. It was nice to have the use of a moving truck the day I moved in so I didn't have to drive to an extra place and back. I like the hours and the entry system is great. Not much to dislike here. I've rented these places before and this is the best overall yet.
Recommended: Yes
5/5 (excellent value) Price
5/5 (extremely secure) Security
5/5 (outstanding) Service
5/5 (squeaky clean) Cleanliness
October 29th, 2012
Clean, good prices and secure.
I came for the climate controlled units and recommend this place to all my friends.
Recommended: Yes
5/5 (excellent value) Price
5/5 (extremely secure) Security
5/5 (outstanding) Service
5/5 (squeaky clean) Cleanliness
October 28th, 2012
Really good experience. Clean and secure!
Recommended: Yes
5/5 (excellent value) Price
5/5 (extremely secure) Security
5/5 (outstanding) Service
5/5 (squeaky clean) Cleanliness
October 27th, 2012
Great experience - would definately use them again
Management is the best and they live there so they're always looking after the place. No negatives.
Recommended: Yes
5/5 (excellent value) Price
4/5 (very secure) Security
5/5 (outstanding) Service
5/5 (squeaky clean) Cleanliness
May 27th, 2014
Exactly what needed
Great location, lots of options / amenities. Very pleasant customer service. Recommend!
Recommended: Yes
4/5 (good value) Price
5/5 (extremely secure) Security
5/5 (outstanding) Service
5/5 (squeaky clean) Cleanliness
June 2nd, 2013
Very good expeience and Kathleen very helpful.
Unit good ; facilities good; would recommend.
Recommended: Yes
4/5 (good value) Price
4/5 (very secure) Security
5/5 (outstanding) Service
4/5 (clean) Cleanliness
October 29th, 2012
Secure Storage! - Great place! - Good Price! - People are helpful - watched over good.
First time storage buyer! I was impressed with the people customer service. I looked for a place that had a good price they are the best for the security you get! Every thing is good at this place. Drive up to your locker for easy unloading. I would rent from them again in the future if I ever need storage again. Highly recommended!
Recommended: Yes
3/5 (fair price) Price
5/5 (extremely secure) Security
5/5 (outstanding) Service
4/5 (clean) Cleanliness
September 16th, 2015
Easy to navigate
The passcode getting in is good. The keypad to get out needs to be fixed.
Recommended: Yes
3/5 (fair price) Price
4/5 (very secure) Security
5/5 (outstanding) Service
5/5 (squeaky clean) Cleanliness
April 27th, 2015
Larry was great to deal with. The place is clean and tidy. The price was great compared to others.
Recommended: Yes
4/5 (good value) Price
4/5 (very secure) Security
5/5 (outstanding) Service
4/5 (clean) Cleanliness
Manager's Response May 4th, 2015
Thanks Doug. Welcome to Aardvark Self Storage.
November 19th, 2013
Good value
This storage facility has good value. I moved in with online one-dollar-special: the first month is only 1 dollar. The customer service was good as well. It has what I expect from a typical self-storage facility.
Recommended: Yes
4/5 (good value) Price
4/5 (very secure) Security
4/5 (very helpful) Service
4/5 (clean) Cleanliness
June 4th, 2013
Very Good. Kathleen was the best!
Recommended: Yes
4/5 (good value) Price
4/5 (very secure) Security
5/5 (outstanding) Service
4/5 (clean) Cleanliness
May 14th, 2013
It was easy to reserve the unit. The paperwork was fast and well explained. The unit was exactly what I expected.
Recommended: Yes
5/5 (excellent value) Price
4/5 (very secure) Security
4/5 (very helpful) Service
4/5 (clean) Cleanliness
January 20th, 2014
Aardvark disappointment
I had no problem with this facility until December. When I submitted my payment by check the amount numerical and written is clear. They submitted the check for $5 more than written and negligent on their part Chase paid it. I expected them to see they were overpaid and make correction. In Jan I proceeded to pay online and noticed they had NOT corrected amount due with credit for overage. I sent an email requesting this. I checked back a few days later and no response ( I sent email so I could see date and time read and it WAS READ). I was going out of town and on my way to the airport I stopped to get this corrected but they were closed so I left a note on the door to be sure they saw it ( envelope taped to door). Still no response or correction. Finally last day before Penalty kicks in another message requesting correction, the next day I received a correction AND now a late fee of $5. That's just bad business. One I should never have been overcharged, two I should not have to point it out to them, when when I do it is ignored, and then insult to injury you charge me a late fee so you can keep that same $5. When I owe I owe, if I am late I pay, I NEVER have to or want to cheat anybody. If an error occurs it's a sad day when people can't own it, glad I never treat my customers this way. If $5 is that important to tarnish your integrity and faith in fair practices, God Bless Them!
Recommended: No
4/5 (good value) Price
5/5 (extremely secure) Security
2/5 (somewhat unhelpful) Service
4/5 (clean) Cleanliness
Manager's Response January 22nd, 2014
This is an unfortunate situation that needs clarification. Aardvark Self Storage operates as most self storage businesses do. If you pay your rent 5 days late, you are charged a $5.00 late fee. This tenant has been at Aardvark for 8 months, she has been at least 5 days late 5 times. As a courtesy to her we waived the late fee twice. In December she did come in and paid her rent ($75 + $5 late fee) by check, which she mistakenly wrote for $85.00. When the manager informed her of her mistake, she told her that she didn't want to write another check and to credit her the $5.00 towards the next month. A $5.00 credit was issued toward her next rent. She did pay online for January's rent, but was again late so her credit was used up with the late fee, so instead of owing her rent less the credit, she owed the full amount which she is now disputing. As for giving the bank the wrong amount for her check, this check went though 2 banks, ours, then hers. If this check was written for an amount other that what we showed on the deposit slip, our bank in it's daily closing of all transactions would have discovered it and corrected our deposit slip. All this tenant needs to do is look at her copy of the check either on line or in person at the bank. When Aardvark makes an error in any transaction, it is corrected to the tenants satisfaction and we always strive to make our tenants happy they store with us. Aardvark Self Storage