1 (855) 438-2978 Need help? Se habla español

Added Space, Inc.

767 River Ave, Lakewood, NJ 08701 (732) 820-5517

Hours

Office Hours
Sun 9:00 am - 1:00 pm
Mon 9:00 am - 5:00 pm
Tue 9:00 am - 5:00 pm
Wed 9:00 am - 5:00 pm
Thu 9:00 am - 5:00 pm
Fri 9:00 am - 5:00 pm
Sat 9:00 am - 1:00 pm
Access Hours
Sun 6:00 am - 9:00 pm
Mon 6:00 am - 9:00 pm
Tue 6:00 am - 9:00 pm
Wed 6:00 am - 9:00 pm
Thu 6:00 am - 9:00 pm
Fri 6:00 am - 9:00 pm
Sat 6:00 am - 9:00 pm

Features

Penske Truck Rental

Added Space, Inc. rents Penske trucks at its facility. SpareFoot customers save 10%.

Rent Truck
Features
  • Truck rental available
  • Electronic gate access
  • Fenced + lighted
  • 24-hour access
  • Handcarts available

Search 7,000+ locations.

With 30,000 reviews and counting!

Book with SpareFoot for free.

No obligations, no fees.

Best online prices.

Lowest prices online.

There are 10 types of units currently available at this facility.
Call SpareFoot now or reserve with us online to secure the rates below.

5' x 5' Unit

  • Drive Up Access,
  • Roll Up Door,
  • 24 Hour Access

$43.00
per month

5' x 10' Unit

  • Drive Up Access,
  • Roll Up Door,
  • 24 Hour Access

$70.00
per month

10' x 5' Unit

  • Drive Up Access,
  • Roll Up Door,
  • 24 Hour Access

$70.00
per month

5' x 12' Unit

  • Drive Up Access,
  • Roll Up Door,
  • 24 Hour Access

$80.00
per month

5' x 15' Unit

  • Drive Up Access,
  • Roll Up Door,
  • 24 Hour Access

$92.00
per month

10' x 8' Unit

  • Drive Up Access,
  • Roll Up Door,
  • 24 Hour Access

$102.00
per month

10' x 10' Unit

  • Drive Up Access,
  • Roll Up Door,
  • 24 Hour Access

$115.00
per month

10' x 15' Unit

  • Drive Up Access,
  • Vehicle,
  • Roll Up Door,
  • 24 Hour Access

$142.00
per month

10' x 20' Unit

  • Drive Up Access,
  • Vehicle,
  • Roll Up Door,
  • 24 Hour Access

$165.00
per month

10' x 25' Unit

  • Drive Up Access,
  • Vehicle,
  • Roll Up Door,
  • 24 Hour Access

$190.00
per month

Conveniently located 1/4 mile south of Paul Kimball Hospital!

Help your fellow storage searchers make the right choice!

"Reviews from previous tenants help others find self-storage more quickly and confidently. If you like reading reviews, leaving one yourself is just good karma. Please take a moment to share your storage story, and think of all the future tenants you’ll help guide in the right direction. Thanks!"
- Chuck, SpareFoot CEO

Want $250? Leave a review to enter our monthly drawing for a $250 Amazon gift card. Eligibility details.

Leave a review of Added Space, Inc.

Customer Reviews of this Facility (2 )

1.0 out of 5 stars Jun. 11, 2014

MICE & MOLD RUINED EVERYTHING WE STORED!!!

I wouldn't exactly call this my storage story rather my storage night mare...There is nothing good about this slum of a storage facility!
When we sold our house we told the owner that we were storing basically our whole house worth of items in 2 units. We were assured our property would be fine as we did have some concerns from the start. Recently we noticed mice droppings in both units and when we notified the office we were told that they never heard anyone say they had problems before. I find that hard to believe when we have mice in both units in different buildings. Another renter told us there were tenants storing food for their restaurants in the buildings so that is probably why there are mice problems. We called in an insurance claim and now we have to take inventory of all the damaged items which is taking a lot of time along with pics of everything. The furniture that was destroyed by the mold is not covered by insurance so we just lost out on an expensive king size mattress/box spring and sofa/love seat!!! When we asked the owner if he would waive this months rent so we could have time to itemize and remove everything as it is all trash, we were told NO! I wouldnt recommend this storage facility to anyone unless they were looking to have their items destroyed! It's a shame when you see your kids year books, photos, trophies, memorabilia, sports equipment, clothing, bed, etc..... turn to garbage in the blink of an eye!
If I had to take a guess,I would have to think the past reviews were probably made up! I will be following up with the main company also.

  Price - 3/5 (Fair price)

  Time on paperwork - 2/5 (About 30 minutes)

  Security - 3/5 (Secure)

  Service - 1/5 (Very unhelpful)

  Cleanliness - 1/5 (Very dirty)


Recommended: No

2.0 out of 5 stars Feb. 19, 2013

The facility needs to replace or fix the garage doors.

The garage door is very old and rusty. It is hard to roll the door up and down and the lock is so rusty it barely slides over to lock.. After filling out paperwork and paying in advance I went to my garage and immediately regretted renting the unit. The items I am storing are worth a lot of money and I do not feel comfortable storing here. I got 3 months free when I paid 3 months in advance so now I am stuck with 6 months. It is not easy moving all the items from place to place. I am also afraid the unit might leak.

  Price - 2/5 (A little steep)

  Time on paperwork - 3/5 (About 20 minutes)

  Security - 3/5 (Secure)

  Service - 3/5 (Helpful)

  Cleanliness - 3/5 (Average)


Recommended: No

Comment from Added Space, Inc. on Feb. 19, 2013

I just saw this review on our email and I am sorry that you are uncomfortable with your unit. I wish you had come back into the office and let us know that you were not satisfied with your unit before you moved into it. The unit was just vacated over the weekend and the prior tenant did not report any problems with opening the door or any water leaks. We also did not notice any problem with the unit when we swept it out after the move out. I can change out your slide lock if it is too hard to open or offer you another unit. If you prefer, I will refund your unused rent and you can move out. I truly want you to be satisfied with your rental experience with us and I do not want you to think you are stuck with a six month lease. Please let us know what you would like to do. ADDED SPACE, INC. Jack Frain

Rate and review


    

Tell Your Storage Story

Map to Facility

Nearby Storage Facilities

Lakewood Township self storage from Uncle Bob's Self Storage - Lakewood Township - 1225 New Jersey 70
Uncle Bob's Self Storage - Lakewood Township - 1225 New Jersey 70
1225 New Jersey 70
Lakewood Township, NJ 08701
Manchester Township self storage from NJ Self Storage of Manchester
NJ Self Storage of Manchester
2341 Route 70
Manchester Township, NJ 08759
Brick self storage from Brick Self Storage
Brick Self Storage
495 Aurora Pl
Brick, NJ 08723
1 review
Brick self storage from Uncle Bob's Self Storage - Brick - Brick Blvd
Uncle Bob's Self Storage - Brick - Brick Blvd
165 Brick Blvd.
Brick, NJ 08723
1 review
Brick self storage from Mini U Storage - Brick
Mini U Storage - Brick
1979 Hooper Ave
Brick, NJ 08753
12 reviews