Storage Post Bronx - W Fordham Rd

Address
301 W Fordham Rd Bronx NY 10468
Reviews
4.195 21
Call to book now
Get Directions

Available Units

5' x 5'
5' x 10'
5' x 15'
10' x 10'
10' x 15'
10' x 20'
10' x 30'
5' x 5' Unit
  • alarm
  • climate controlled
  • floor 1
  • interior
  • Household Storage Only (No Vehicles)
First Month Free
per month
5' x 5' Unit
  • alarm
  • climate controlled
  • floor 1
  • interior
  • Household Storage Only (No Vehicles)
First Month Free
per month
5' x 5' Locker
  • alarm
  • climate controlled
  • floor 1
  • interior
  • 4ft ceiling
  • Household Storage Only (No Vehicles)
First Month Free
per month
5' x 10' Unit
  • alarm
  • climate controlled
  • floor 1
  • interior
  • Household Storage Only (No Vehicles)
First Month Free
per month
5' x 10' Unit
  • alarm
  • climate controlled
  • floor 1
  • interior
  • Household Storage Only (No Vehicles)
First Month Free
per month
10' x 7.5' Unit
  • alarm
  • climate controlled
  • floor 1
  • interior
  • Household Storage Only (No Vehicles)
First Month Free
per month
5' x 15' Unit
  • alarm
  • climate controlled
  • floor 1
  • interior
  • Household Storage Only (No Vehicles)
First Month Free
per month
10' x 7.5' Unit
  • alarm
  • climate controlled
  • floor 1
  • interior
  • Household Storage Only (No Vehicles)
First Month Free
per month
10' x 10' Unit
  • alarm
  • climate controlled
  • floor 1
  • interior
  • Household Storage Only (No Vehicles)
First Month Free
per month
10' x 15' Unit
  • alarm
  • climate controlled
  • floor 1
  • interior
  • Household Storage Only (No Vehicles)
First Month Free
per month
10' x 15' Unit
  • climate controlled
  • floor 1
  • interior
  • Household Storage Only (No Vehicles)
First Month Free
per month
10' x 15' Unit
  • alarm
  • outdoor access
  • floor 1
  • Household Storage Only (No Vehicles)
per month
10' x 20' Unit
  • alarm
  • climate controlled
  • floor 1
  • interior
  • Household Storage Only (No Vehicles)
First Month Free
per month

Facility Hours

Sun
10:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Mon
9:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Tue
9:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Wed
9:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Thu
9:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Fri
9:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Sat
9:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Sun
6:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Mon
6:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Tue
6:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Wed
6:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Thu
6:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Fri
6:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Sat
6:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Features & Amenities

  • Fenced and lighted
  • Video cameras on site
  • Vehicle requires insurance
  • Loading dock (truck access size-14ft)
  • Electronic gate access
  • Handcarts available
  • Moving supplies for sale
  • Manager lives on-site
  • Email billing available
  • Accepts mail/packages for tenants
  • Rent due on same day each month per lease start
  • Auto-pay available
  • Vehicle must be running
  • Vehicle requires registration
  • Insurance required
  • Insurance available
  • Homeowners/renters insurance accepted
  • Cash accepted
  • Checks accepted
  • Credit cards accepted (visa, mastercard, amex, discover)
  • Allow 18-wheeler dropoff

Facility's Fees & Requirements

  • Facility Administration Fee: $25.00
  • Insurance: Required

Additional Info from Facility

Customer Reviews

4.195 21
December 3rd, 2015
Excellent Service
Edgar is a great customer service representative he made my overall experience easy and wonderful. The storage facility is amazing, the units are large and easily accessible. The whole process was smoothe, and I would recommend this place over any of the major names. There pricepoint is very fair. I am very happy. Thank you so much.
Recommended: Yes
5/5 (excellent value) Price
5/5 (extremely secure) Security
5/5 (outstanding) Service
5/5 (squeaky clean) Cleanliness
November 12th, 2015
Easy check-in, clean well lit storage facility
Easy peasy check in. Staff was friendly enough -- but most importantly it was clean and well lit. I've only been back twice, but I was greeted each time and facility was still clean.
Recommended: Yes
4/5 (good value) Price
5/5 (extremely secure) Security
5/5 (outstanding) Service
5/5 (squeaky clean) Cleanliness
Manager's Response November 29th, 2015
Hi TS- Thanks so much for your feedback! We strive to offer clean and secure storage environments at all of our locations. Please keep us in mind the next time you have self-storage needs. See you soon, The Storage Post Team
August 25th, 2015
Great place...clean...service was excellent
Exactly what I needed...great pricing...Jay was very helpful, friendly and informative
Recommended: Yes
5/5 (excellent value) Price
4/5 (very secure) Security
5/5 (outstanding) Service
4/5 (clean) Cleanliness
Manager's Response October 12th, 2015
Hi Chris - Thanks so much for your feedback, we'll be sure to let Jay know! Please keep us in mind the next time you have self-storage needs. See you soon, The Storage Post Team
May 13th, 2015
great
great! everything was really great. the store staff was really friendly and a nice guy
Recommended: Yes
5/5 (excellent value) Price
5/5 (extremely secure) Security
5/5 (outstanding) Service
5/5 (squeaky clean) Cleanliness
Manager's Response October 12th, 2015
Hi John- Thanks for your review! We hope to provide great experiences for all of our customers. Keep us in mind the next time you have storage needs! We'll be here. Thanks, The Storage Post Team
November 28th, 2014
one of the best, if not the best storage facility.
great staff; great atmosphere; good security; very clean; really nice facility.
Recommended: Yes
5/5 (excellent value) Price
5/5 (extremely secure) Security
5/5 (outstanding) Service
5/5 (squeaky clean) Cleanliness
Manager's Response December 5th, 2014
Clifford, thanks for letting us know about your experience at our Fordham Road location! We're glad that you received awesome service with a great atmosphere. Thanks, again, Storage Post
August 2nd, 2012
incredibly easy & 1 month free!
easy, clean, accessible and they give you a free month no matter how long or short you use their facilities. wonderful experience so far
Recommended: Yes
5/5 (excellent value) Price
4/5 (very secure) Security
4/5 (very helpful) Service
4/5 (clean) Cleanliness
February 27th, 2012
great friendly service and great deal
great service got us best deal in my area by far and the first month was free it was real easy to unload all the stuff from the truck
Recommended: Yes
5/5 (excellent value) Price
5/5 (extremely secure) Security
5/5 (outstanding) Service
5/5 (squeaky clean) Cleanliness
January 13th, 2015
custumer service was the best thanks to Joshua vega
custumer service was the best thanks to Joshua , place was clean
Recommended: Yes
4/5 (good value) Price
4/5 (very secure) Security
5/5 (outstanding) Service
5/5 (squeaky clean) Cleanliness
Manager's Response October 12th, 2015
Hi Jassen - Thanks so much for your feedback! We'll be sure to pass your compliment on to Joshua. Please keep us in mind the next time you have self-storage needs. See you soon, The Storage Post Team
July 4th, 2014
Perfect price for the perfect amount of storage.
The facility was exactly what I expected. The representatives there were helpful and were able to answer all of my questions. Also, the automatic withdrawal from my credit card account is extremely helpful.
Recommended: Yes
5/5 (excellent value) Price
4/5 (very secure) Security
5/5 (outstanding) Service
4/5 (clean) Cleanliness
Manager's Response July 9th, 2014
Hi Jay – We’re glad that our team members at our Fordham location were able to provide you with a great experience. Thanks for providing us with your feedback and for partnering with us for your storage needs. Sincerely, The Storage Post Team
March 21st, 2011
Clean facility and very helpful staff. It was everything the online set up said it would be I was very pleased and would recommend Sparefoot.com and storage post to friends and family.
Recommended: No
0/5 (unfair price) Price
0/5 (not at all secure) Security
0/5 (very unhelpful) Service
0/5 (very dirty) Cleanliness
October 12th, 2015
Okay storage space. A little tough to access from the road (on foot or by car), but well priced for NYC. Security, facilities, and cleanliness were all reasonable, but not amazing. Good enough deal for the price.
Recommended: Yes
4/5 (good value) Price
3/5 (secure) Security
3/5 (helpful) Service
3/5 (average) Cleanliness
Manager's Response October 15th, 2015
Hey Nic- Really appreciate your feedback. Happy to hear we offered competitive pricing, but obviously we want to be better than reasonable. Your feedback is heard, and we hope to have stepped it up a bit by the next time we see you. Thanks, The Storage Post Team
October 6th, 2015
Nice place, no equipment.
Nice clean place. No equipment to help move your stuff arounds.
Recommended: Yes
4/5 (good value) Price
3/5 (secure) Security
3/5 (helpful) Service
4/5 (clean) Cleanliness
Manager's Response October 9th, 2015
Hi Deamein - Thanks so much for your feedback! We're glad you had a positive experience. Please keep us in mind the next time you have self-storage needs, and thank you for your feedback concerning equipment. See you soon, The Storage Post Team
March 21st, 2015
Good experience
Recommended: Yes
4/5 (good value) Price
3/5 (secure) Security
3/5 (helpful) Service
4/5 (clean) Cleanliness
March 11th, 2015
I liked the way everything went from start to finish. The paper work was fast the unit is huge and clean. I would recommend this place to friends and family.
Recommended: Yes
5/5 (excellent value) Price
4/5 (very secure) Security
4/5 (very helpful) Service
5/5 (squeaky clean) Cleanliness
Manager's Response October 12th, 2015
Hi William - Thanks so much for your feedback! We strive to offer the most convenient storage solutions . Please keep us in mind the next time you or your friends and family have self-storage needs. See you soon, The Storage Post Team
January 23rd, 2015
No complains
Recommended: Yes
4/5 (good value) Price
4/5 (very secure) Security
3/5 (helpful) Service
4/5 (clean) Cleanliness
December 11th, 2012
great service great price
Recommended: Yes
5/5 (excellent value) Price
3/5 (secure) Security
4/5 (very helpful) Service
4/5 (clean) Cleanliness
October 25th, 2012
Recommended: Yes
5/5 (excellent value) Price
3/5 (secure) Security
5/5 (outstanding) Service
4/5 (clean) Cleanliness
October 20th, 2015
Great storage facility needs more staff
Had a decent experience moving my stuff in this storage. I understand the business requires lean operations and not too many employees. Lots of avenues to improve customer service
Recommended: Yes
3/5 (fair price) Price
4/5 (very secure) Security
1/5 (very unhelpful) Service
4/5 (clean) Cleanliness
Manager's Response October 26th, 2015
Hi Ben - Thanks for your feedback! We're sorry to hear we dropped the ball when it comes to giving you proper customer service. If you'd like to fill out the Contact Us form on our site with some more details, we'll be sure to help you out to the best of our ability. Thanks for your feedback, The Storage Post Team
October 14th, 2015
Nothing special, all just OK
Doesn't feel secure, alarm goes off every time but I never seen any action. It is clean and staff is alright. I assume security is same in all these. Also they don't guarantee anything, you have to purchase extra insurance
Recommended: Yes
4/5 (good value) Price
2/5 (somewhat secure) Security
3/5 (helpful) Service
3/5 (average) Cleanliness
Manager's Response October 15th, 2015
Hey Rado- Thank you for your feedback, and we're sorry to hear about the alarm issue. We appreciate you taking the time to let us know and we've made note of it. Hope to see you soon, The Storage Post Team
December 27th, 2012
The service was quick and the representative was curtious and helpful.
Recommended: Yes
5/5 (excellent value) Price
3/5 (secure) Security
5/5 (outstanding) Service
4/5 (clean) Cleanliness
July 10th, 2015
I originally reserved a 5x5 at $19 a month, which was great. On the website it gave the dimensions, including the height, but neglected to say that the units were placed high up near the ceiling and only accessible by a mobile staircase. This does not work for me, as I have a disability and cannot carry heavy items up stairs, especially unstable ones. There are NO cheap units at ground level. I feel this is discriminatory, but even worse was the fact that it wasn't noted prior. I ended up having to take a more expensive unit at $90, as I had already had someone drop me off with all my stuff and didn't have transportation to cart it to another facility.
Recommended: No
1/5 (unfair price) Price
2/5 (somewhat secure) Security
2/5 (somewhat unhelpful) Service
3/5 (average) Cleanliness
Manager's Response October 12th, 2015
Hi Ming - We're really sorry to hear that our facility did not live up to our promise of convenient and high quality storage. If you'd like to fill out the Contact Us form on our site, we'll be sure to help you out to the best of our ability. Thanks for your feedback, The Storage Post Team