Climate Masters Hanahan

Address
5806 Campbell Street Hanahan SC 29410
Reviews
4.535 13
Call to book now
1 (877) 691-2491
Get Directions

Available Units

Facility Hours

Sun
Closed
Mon
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tue
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wed
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thu
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Fri
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Sat
Closed
Sun
24 Hour Access
Mon
24 Hour Access
Tue
24 Hour Access
Wed
24 Hour Access
Thu
24 Hour Access
Fri
24 Hour Access
Sat
24 Hour Access

Features & Amenities

  • Elevator available
  • 24-hour access
  • Fenced and lighted
  • Video cameras on site
  • Vehicle requires insurance
  • Loading dock (truck access size-80ft)
  • Vehicle requires title
  • Handcarts available
  • Moving supplies for sale
  • Email billing available
  • Accepts mail/packages for tenants
  • Rent due on 1st of each month
  • Auto-pay available
  • $25.00 security deposit required (refundable)
  • Vehicle must be running
  • Vehicle requires registration
  • Insurance required
  • Insurance available
  • Homeowners/renters insurance accepted
  • Cash accepted
  • Checks accepted
  • Credit cards accepted (visa, mastercard, amex, discover)
  • Allow 18-wheeler dropoff

Facility's Fees & Requirements

  • Facility Administration Fee: None
  • Security Deposit: $25.00 (Refundable)
  • Insurance: Required

Additional Info from Facility

Customer Reviews

4.535 13
July 14th, 2015
Amazing Storage Facility
I loved everything about this place! It was a tad more expensive than some of the other options around the area, but it was the more convenient. It was great service-I love and prefer smaller family operated businesses!
Recommended: Yes
4/5 (good value) Price
5/5 (outstanding) Service
5/5 (squeaky clean) Cleanliness
Manager's Response July 14th, 2015
We really appreciate you taking the time to give us such a nice review. Thank you!
June 11th, 2015
Great place for storage
Climate Masters Hanahan is a great place for all of your storage needs. Friendly and helpful staff, clean units, and secure. I would recommend everyone to contact and use Climate Masters if you have a storage issue.
Recommended: Yes
5/5 (excellent value) Price
5/5 (outstanding) Service
5/5 (squeaky clean) Cleanliness
Manager's Response June 12th, 2015
Thank you for taking the time to give us such a nice review! We appreciate it and we always appreciate your business.
April 30th, 2015
first time.. good price and good impression so far!
Recommended: Yes
5/5 (excellent value) Price
5/5 (outstanding) Service
5/5 (squeaky clean) Cleanliness
Manager's Response May 4th, 2015
Thank you very much-we strive to keep our tenants happy!
February 19th, 2015
Stored a trailer on their lot.
Easy access and courteous and helpful staff.
Recommended: Yes
5/5 (excellent value) Price
5/5 (outstanding) Service
5/5 (squeaky clean) Cleanliness
Manager's Response February 19th, 2015
Thank you very much for such a nice review! It was a pleasure doing business with you! Myra
November 18th, 2014
Best storage facility I have ever rented from!
This has been the best rental facility I have ever rented from. Everything was very convenient and secure. The people who work there were all very helpful and just really nice people. I happened to meet the owner as well and he was also really kind and helpful. Multiple ways to get your stuff up and down to the second floor if you are not on the ground level that make it easy. I would recommend this facility to anyone. Outstanding!
Recommended: Yes
5/5 (excellent value) Price
5/5 (outstanding) Service
5/5 (squeaky clean) Cleanliness
November 26th, 2013
HIghly recommend
Attractive facility and very easy to use. Tawyna was very friendly and went out of her way to get me all of the information I needed. Would recommend highly to anyone needing affordable climate-controlled storage.
Recommended: Yes
4/5 (good value) Price
4/5 (very helpful) Service
4/5 (clean) Cleanliness
October 2nd, 2013
Very helpful people; clean; convenient; lots of dollies and carts right by the door.
Recommended: Yes
3/5 (fair price) Price
5/5 (outstanding) Service
0/5 (very dirty) Cleanliness
September 4th, 2013
Great experience. Everyone I spoke to was helpful and made me feel so comfortable since I was doing this long distance. I would highly recommend them. Thanks again.
Recommended: Yes
5/5 (excellent value) Price
5/5 (outstanding) Service
5/5 (squeaky clean) Cleanliness
April 30th, 2013
Very helpful daughter goes to college in Charleston and we live in Chicago so It was very important to us that we find some where safe and reasonable my daughter says it is very very nice
Recommended: Yes
3/5 (fair price) Price
5/5 (outstanding) Service
5/5 (squeaky clean) Cleanliness
March 26th, 2013
Everything is great
Everything worked out fine. Unit was ready and easily accessed. Elevator helped well.
Recommended: Yes
5/5 (excellent value) Price
5/5 (outstanding) Service
4/5 (clean) Cleanliness
September 30th, 2014
Friendly staff. Dock for truck great. Lots nod practical tools. Elevator a bit small but it handled all of my stuff. Lighting good for unloading with an overhang to keep area dry. Police station right down the street helps with security
Recommended: Yes
5/5 (excellent value) Price
5/5 (outstanding) Service
4/5 (clean) Cleanliness
August 28th, 2014
Overall, good. The lady at the desk was very helpful & courtious!
Recommended: Yes
2/5 (a little steep) Price
4/5 (very helpful) Service
4/5 (clean) Cleanliness
August 15th, 2015
Great facility but I had problems with mold
I was a Climate Masters customer (Hananhan location) for a number of years. Their facilities are top-notch, they are very professional, and they went beyond the call of duty to accommodate moves. Unfortunately my possessions somehow developed mold, which is the worst scenario in my mind when it comes to climate controlled storage. Climate Masters investigated and said that their climate controls were working fine and they saw no issues with the unit. They indicated that the movers may have moved my items in the rain. I contacted the movers and they indicated that my items did not get wet during the move. I personally don’t see how my items could have developed mold during the short period of the move, especially given that there was no indication that they were wet when they arrived. However, given that there was a some uncertainty and the overall professionalism of Climate Masters, I am giving them a mixed review. I asked Climate Masters to cover a minority of my damages, which they refused. They pointed out that under their contract they have no liability for damages. When they told me they were not taking responsibility and I explained that I would be leaving them a poor review, they asked if I was threatening them. I felt rather uncomfortable with this language, and I would encourage other reviewers not to be intimidated and to leave their feedback whether positive and negative. I hope my experience was an isolated one and would encourage people to look at other reviews to get full perspective. However, I can only recommend Climate Master for short-term storage given the nature of problems that I experienced.
Recommended: No
4/5 (good value) Price
5/5 (outstanding) Service
5/5 (squeaky clean) Cleanliness
Manager's Response August 17th, 2015
We regret what was otherwise a great storage experience at Climate Masters and do not feel we’ve earned the negative review. We were notified 30 days after a move out that contents of a customer’s storage unit at our facility had developed a “mold like smell, but not visible mold “. We investigated and found no evidence of mold nor mold producing conditions in this indoor storage unit, nor were we furnished with proof from the customer. Mold growth requires moisture of which none was observed visually, non-visually nor with the use of a professional moisture meter. Units immediately adjacent to the subject unit as well as others with much longer histories at our facility have not had this issue. We invited the customer to observe the same. While we did everything we could to investigate and give this claim the benefit of the doubt, we cannot accept liability nor pay claims for which we are not at fault. We will also not pay claims under the duress of being advised that we will receive an unfavorable public review unless a claim is paid. We are locally owned, operated and have a verifiable reputation of maintaining our facilities in first class condition with pride. Mike - GM