Storage Post Jersey City

Address
181-203 Broadway Jersey City NJ 07306
Reviews
4.35 15
Call to book now
1 (877) 691-2491
Get Directions

Available Units

5' x 5'
5' x 10'
5' x 15'
10' x 10'
10' x 15'
10' x 20'
10' x 30'
5' x 5' Unit
  • climate controlled
  • floor 2
  • interior
  • Household Storage Only (No Vehicles)
First Month Free
per month
5' x 5' Unit
  • climate controlled
  • floor 3
  • interior
  • Household Storage Only (No Vehicles)
First Month Free
per month
5' x 5' Locker
  • covered
  • climate controlled
  • floor 3
  • roll up door
  • interior
  • 4ft ceiling
  • Household Storage Only (No Vehicles)
First Month Free
per month
5' x 5' Locker
  • covered
  • climate controlled
  • skybox
  • floor 3
  • roll up door
  • interior
  • 4ft ceiling
  • Household Storage Only (No Vehicles)
First Month Free
per month
5' x 5' Locker
  • covered
  • climate controlled
  • floor 3
  • roll up door
  • interior
  • 4ft ceiling
  • Household Storage Only (No Vehicles)
First 2 Months Free
per month
5' x 10' Unit
  • climate controlled
  • floor 2
  • interior
  • Household Storage Only (No Vehicles)
First Month Free
per month
5' x 10' Unit
  • climate controlled
  • floor 3
  • interior
  • Household Storage Only (No Vehicles)
First 2 Months Free
per month
10' x 5' Unit
  • climate controlled
  • floor 3
  • interior
  • Household Storage Only (No Vehicles)
First Month Free
per month
10' x 5' Unit
  • climate controlled
  • premium unit
  • floor 3
  • interior
  • Household Storage Only (No Vehicles)
First Month Free
per month
8' x 10' Unit
  • climate controlled
  • floor 2
  • interior
  • Household Storage Only (No Vehicles)
First Month Free
per month
8' x 10' Unit
  • climate controlled
  • floor 3
  • interior
  • Household Storage Only (No Vehicles)
First 2 Months Free
per month
10' x 10' Unit
  • climate controlled
  • floor 2
  • interior
  • Household Storage Only (No Vehicles)
per month
10' x 10' Unit
  • climate controlled
  • floor 3
  • interior
  • Household Storage Only (No Vehicles)
per month
10' x 10' Unit
  • climate controlled
  • premium unit
  • floor 2
  • interior
  • Household Storage Only (No Vehicles)
First Month Free
per month
10' x 10' Unit
  • climate controlled
  • premium unit
  • floor 3
  • interior
  • Household Storage Only (No Vehicles)
per month
10' x 15' Unit
  • climate controlled
  • floor 2
  • interior
  • Household Storage Only (No Vehicles)
First 2 Months Free
per month
10' x 15' Unit
  • climate controlled
  • floor 3
  • interior
  • Household Storage Only (No Vehicles)
First Month Free
per month
10' x 15' Unit
  • alarm
  • climate controlled
  • floor 1
  • interior
  • Household Storage Only (No Vehicles)
First Month Free
per month
10' x 20' Unit
  • alarm
  • climate controlled
  • floor 1
  • interior
  • Household Storage Only (No Vehicles)
First 2 Months Free
per month

Facility Hours

Sun
10:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Mon
9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Tue
9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Wed
9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Thu
9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Fri
9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Sat
9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Sun
6:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Mon
6:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Tue
6:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Wed
6:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Thu
6:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Fri
6:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Sat
6:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Features & Amenities

  • Elevator available
  • Fenced and lighted
  • Video cameras on site
  • Vehicle requires insurance
  • Loading dock (truck access size-14ft)
  • Electronic gate access
  • Handcarts available
  • Moving supplies for sale
  • Manager lives on-site
  • Email billing available
  • Accepts mail/packages for tenants
  • Rent due on same day each month per lease start
  • Auto-pay available
  • Vehicle must be running
  • Vehicle requires registration
  • Insurance required
  • Insurance available
  • Homeowners/renters insurance accepted
  • Cash accepted
  • Checks accepted
  • Credit cards accepted (visa, mastercard, amex, discover)
  • Allow 18-wheeler dropoff

Facility's Fees & Requirements

  • Facility Administration Fee: $25.00
  • Insurance: Required

Additional Info from Facility

Customer Reviews

4.35 15
January 20th, 2016
Recommended: Yes
5/5 (excellent value) Price
5/5 (outstanding) Service
5/5 (squeaky clean) Cleanliness
July 28th, 2015
No hassle storage with friendly employees
This place was a little hard to reach from downtown Jersey City, but that was the end of all the troubles. The employees there were friendly and got me through all the paperwork very quickly. I could buy a lock on location and they guided me the easiest way to reach my storage from the truck. Pretty much, no hassles, clean facility, and a very reasonable price compared to other storage facilities I checked.
Recommended: Yes
5/5 (excellent value) Price
5/5 (outstanding) Service
5/5 (squeaky clean) Cleanliness
Manager's Response October 13th, 2015
Hi Nitesh- Thanks so much for your feedback! We strive to offer the most convenient storage solutions. Please keep us in mind the next time you have self-storage needs. See you soon, The Storage Post Team
May 29th, 2015
excellent customer service!!
The customer service was exceptional!! They went above and beyond to help me move in in a timely manner!! I am very happy!!
Recommended: Yes
4/5 (good value) Price
5/5 (outstanding) Service
4/5 (clean) Cleanliness
Manager's Response October 13th, 2015
Hi Olivia- We're so happy you're happy! Thanks so much for storing with us and we hope to see you soon. - The Storage Post Team
May 10th, 2015
Excellent customer service
This storage facility is everything i was expecting and more. The facility looked clean and safe and the staff was very friendly, they showed me around the facility and were always willing to answer any questions that i had.
Recommended: Yes
5/5 (excellent value) Price
5/5 (outstanding) Service
5/5 (squeaky clean) Cleanliness
Manager's Response October 13th, 2015
Hi Kudakwashe - Thanks so much for your feedback! We're glad you had a positive experience. Please keep us in mind the next time you have self-storage needs. See you soon, The Storage Post Team
May 8th, 2015
The staff members were extremely helpful. They possess a customer service mentality which is much needed in other businesses.
Recommended: Yes
5/5 (excellent value) Price
5/5 (outstanding) Service
5/5 (squeaky clean) Cleanliness
Manager's Response October 13th, 2015
Hi Bernadine - So happy to hear it, thanks so much for your feedback! We strive to offer stellar customer service, so we're glad to know we could be helpful. Hope to see you soon, The Storage Post Team
March 23rd, 2015
Beautiful staffing and very professional. Keep up the great work.
Recommended: Yes
5/5 (excellent value) Price
5/5 (outstanding) Service
5/5 (squeaky clean) Cleanliness
Manager's Response October 13th, 2015
Hi Alice - Thanks so much for your feedback! We're glad you had a positive experience. Please keep us in mind the next time you have self-storage needs. See you soon, The Storage Post Team
January 25th, 2015
Very nice, decent neighborhood, first two months free.
Recommended: Yes
5/5 (excellent value) Price
4/5 (very helpful) Service
4/5 (clean) Cleanliness
May 2nd, 2015
Very good
Good facilities and very good staff.
Recommended: Yes
5/5 (excellent value) Price
5/5 (outstanding) Service
5/5 (squeaky clean) Cleanliness
Manager's Response October 13th, 2015
Hi Somil - Thanks so much for your feedback! We strive to offer clean and secure storage environments at all of our locations. Please keep us in mind the next time you have self-storage needs. See you soon, The Storage Post Team
May 3rd, 2015
Clean place,Great pricing but Few trollies.
Clean place. Great pricing. Few trollies to be shared amongst all customers so wait time is to be endured.A few imp details like insurance and mandatory ladder-access to locker storage were left-out at the time of calling to make reservation
Recommended: Yes
4/5 (good value) Price
3/5 (helpful) Service
5/5 (squeaky clean) Cleanliness
Manager's Response October 13th, 2015
Hi Sangeetha - Thanks so much for your feedback! We strive to offer clean and secure storage environments at all of our locations. We hear you loud and clear on the trollies, insurance, and ladder access, and we've taken note of your suggestions. Please keep us in mind the next time you have self-storage needs. See you soon, The Storage Post Team
April 9th, 2015
nicer than what I was using previously. but it's odd to have a storage where I have to use a ladder. the ladder isnt up to height with it. I have to jump into my storage. possibly injuring myself.
Recommended: Yes
3/5 (fair price) Price
3/5 (helpful) Service
4/5 (clean) Cleanliness
Manager's Response October 13th, 2015
Hi Ian- Glad you're mostly enjoying your unit, but we definitely don't want you to have to jump up to your unit. We've taken note of this and are looking into, thank you so much for your feedback. - The Storage Post Team
September 6th, 2014
Renting was good, the young man and lady that were there were very nice and helpful. However when it came time to pay the man that answered the phone at the facility was very rude. As I hung up the phone I wanted to tell him he made me sick as I heard him say people make him sick.
Recommended: Yes
2/5 (a little steep) Price
4/5 (very helpful) Service
4/5 (clean) Cleanliness
Manager's Response September 23rd, 2014
Hi Sherree – We’re happy to hear that our Jersey City Storage Specialists have been providing you with a great experience. We take customer service very seriously and we appreciate you taking the time to provide your comments. We will look into the situation you mentioned to ensure it’s addressed in training. Thank you again for taking the time to rate our facility and thank you for choosing us as your storage provider! Take care, The Storage Post Team
December 21st, 2013
Recommended: Yes
5/5 (excellent value) Price
4/5 (very helpful) Service
4/5 (clean) Cleanliness
December 26th, 2010
over all: satisfying
Nice staff and helpful. Had some problems with the equipment like non existent cars or not closing doors but nothing serious. Clean and clear. Thx
Recommended: No
0/5 (unfair price) Price
0/5 (very unhelpful) Service
0/5 (very dirty) Cleanliness
July 30th, 2015
Nice and neat location
There was a little bit of confusion regarding the auto-pay and the insurance but once it was verified by the DM everything was fine
Recommended: Yes
4/5 (good value) Price
4/5 (very helpful) Service
5/5 (squeaky clean) Cleanliness
Manager's Response October 13th, 2015
Hi Marquita - Thanks so much for your feedback! We're glad to hear the situation was resolved, and hope we were helpful in the process. Please keep us in mind the next time you have self-storage needs. See you soon, The Storage Post Team
July 29th, 2015
Not as good as they make it seem.
Once you are late a MONTH, they put a lien and auction out your locker right away.
Recommended: No
2/5 (a little steep) Price
4/5 (very helpful) Service
5/5 (squeaky clean) Cleanliness
Manager's Response October 13th, 2015
Hi Roxanne - We're really sorry to hear that our competitive rates just weren't competitive enough. If you'd like to fill out the Contact Us form on our site, we'll be sure to help you out to the best of our ability. Thanks for your feedback, The Storage Post Team