Storage Post Long Island City

Address
30-28 Starr Ave Long Island City NY 11101
Reviews
4.315 109
Call to book now
1 (877) 691-2491
Get Directions

Available Units

Facility Hours

Sun
10:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Mon
9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Tue
9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Wed
9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Thu
9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Fri
9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Sat
9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Sun
6:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Mon
6:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Tue
6:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Wed
6:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Thu
6:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Fri
6:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Sat
6:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Features & Amenities

  • Elevator available
  • Fenced and lighted
  • Video cameras on site
  • Vehicle requires insurance
  • Loading dock (truck access size-14ft)
  • Electronic gate access
  • Handcarts available
  • Moving supplies for sale
  • Manager lives on-site
  • Email billing available
  • Accepts mail/packages for tenants
  • Rent due on same day each month per lease start
  • Auto-pay available
  • Vehicle must be running
  • Vehicle requires registration
  • Insurance required
  • Insurance available
  • Homeowners/renters insurance accepted
  • Cash accepted
  • Checks accepted
  • Credit cards accepted (visa, mastercard, amex, discover)
  • Allow 18-wheeler dropoff

Facility's Fees & Requirements

  • Facility Administration Fee: $25.00
  • Insurance: Required

Additional Info from Facility

Customer Reviews

4.315 109
January 13th, 2016
Cheap storage.
Recommended: Yes
5/5 (excellent value) Price
5/5 (outstanding) Service
5/5 (squeaky clean) Cleanliness
December 1st, 2015
Everything could not have been easier
The difficult part about moving was getting my stuff out of my apartment. Once I got to Storage Post, everything was a breeze. They even helped me save money by recommending a smaller storage unit which held all of my furniture perfectly.
Recommended: Yes
5/5 (excellent value) Price
5/5 (outstanding) Service
5/5 (squeaky clean) Cleanliness
September 24th, 2015
OUTSTANDING!!!
greatest service, great pricing and amazing location. everything went fast and smooth. nice elevators and access to storage is convenient! 5stars
Recommended: Yes
5/5 (excellent value) Price
5/5 (outstanding) Service
5/5 (squeaky clean) Cleanliness
Manager's Response October 12th, 2015
Hey Rafal- We love to hear that! We strive to offer affordable storage for anyone who needs it. Please keep us in mind the next time you have self-storage needs. See you soon, The Storage Post Team
September 21st, 2015
Great Customer Service!
We moved in on Saturday, and Vincent was super helpful and friendly. He showed us multiple units to make sure we got what we needed. He made the process quick and easy. I would highly recommend this facility.
Recommended: Yes
5/5 (excellent value) Price
5/5 (outstanding) Service
4/5 (clean) Cleanliness
Manager's Response October 12th, 2015
Hi [Name] - Thanks so much for your feedback! We strive to offer the most convenient storage solutions, so we'll be sure to take note of Vincent. Please keep us in mind the next time you have self-storage needs. See you soon, The Storage Post Team
September 6th, 2015
A great place for storage
My experience with Storage Post has been extremely positive. The staff there is very welcoming and professional. I building is immaculate and the it seems very safe. I would definitely recommend this place to anyone looking to find a storage unit .Tim
Recommended: Yes
5/5 (excellent value) Price
5/5 (outstanding) Service
5/5 (squeaky clean) Cleanliness
Manager's Response October 12th, 2015
Hi Tim- Thanks so much for your feedback! We strive to offer clean and secure storage environments at all of our locations. Please keep us in mind the next time you have self-storage needs. See you soon, The Storage Post Team
September 3rd, 2015
Great location, Super clean, Amazingly friendly and helpful
I was looking everywhere for an affordable small storage unit, and was getting very frustrated until Sparefoot found Storage Post for me. They were way more affordable than other places around, and was the friendliest and most helpful staff. Highly recommend them!
Recommended: Yes
5/5 (excellent value) Price
5/5 (outstanding) Service
5/5 (squeaky clean) Cleanliness
Manager's Response October 12th, 2015
Hi Jennifer - Thanks so much for your feedback! We strive to offer affordable storage for anyone who needs it. Please keep us in mind the next time you have self-storage needs. See you soon, The Storage Post Team
September 2nd, 2015
Nice place with very helpful people.
I've used a few storage facilities in NYC, but these folks are honest and helpful. No hidden fees or strange things. This should be the norm, of course, but it's still nice to experience.
Recommended: Yes
5/5 (excellent value) Price
5/5 (outstanding) Service
5/5 (squeaky clean) Cleanliness
Manager's Response October 12th, 2015
Hi Stacey- Thanks so much for your feedback! We strive to offer affordable, convenient, and friendly storage for anyone who needs it. Glad we're beating the competition in those categories. Please keep us in mind the next time you have self-storage needs. See you soon, The Storage Post Team
August 4th, 2015
Clean and really attentive staff, great facility.
Really easy facility to get into and out of, units are clean and the climate control is really consistent. All of the staff were really friendly and helpful as well. Great spot.
Recommended: Yes
5/5 (excellent value) Price
5/5 (outstanding) Service
5/5 (squeaky clean) Cleanliness
Manager's Response October 12th, 2015
Hi John- Thanks so much for your feedback! We strive to offer clean and secure storage environments at all of our locations. Please keep us in mind the next time you have self-storage needs. See you soon, The Storage Post Team
July 29th, 2015
While I am away.
I am in the United States Military and it is great to know where I leave my stuff while I am serving the country.
Recommended: Yes
5/5 (excellent value) Price
5/5 (outstanding) Service
5/5 (squeaky clean) Cleanliness
Manager's Response October 12th, 2015
Hi Jeffry - Thanks so much for your feedback, and your service to this country! We strive to offer clean and secure storage environments at all of our locations. Please keep us in mind the next time you have self-storage needs. See you soon, The Storage Post Team
July 28th, 2015
I've had a great experience
My experience at Storage Post has been great. The staff is very accommodating and helpful.
Recommended: Yes
3/5 (fair price) Price
5/5 (outstanding) Service
5/5 (squeaky clean) Cleanliness
July 28th, 2015
Easy, safe, clean, no-nonsense
Great storage space. Always quiet so it's easy to get up and in to your space with out a hassle. Clean and well laid out. Oh, and prices rock.
Recommended: Yes
5/5 (excellent value) Price
4/5 (very helpful) Service
5/5 (squeaky clean) Cleanliness
Manager's Response October 12th, 2015
Hi Laura- Thanks for the feedback! YOU rock! Keep us in mind the next time you have self-storage needs. See you soon, The Storage Post Team
July 25th, 2015
Wonderful service.
Your customer service is wonderful which is the first step in client satisfaction. In addition your buildings are clean well lit and easy to access,
Recommended: Yes
5/5 (excellent value) Price
5/5 (outstanding) Service
5/5 (squeaky clean) Cleanliness
Manager's Response October 12th, 2015
Hi Daphne- Thanks so much for your feedback! We're glad you had a positive experience. Please keep us in mind the next time you have self-storage needs. See you soon, The Storage Post Team
July 23rd, 2015
Recommended: Yes
5/5 (excellent value) Price
5/5 (outstanding) Service
5/5 (squeaky clean) Cleanliness
July 4th, 2015
Amazing customer service
Anthony V. provided us with kind, attentive, and very personalized service. This guy deserves a raise!
Recommended: Yes
5/5 (excellent value) Price
5/5 (outstanding) Service
2/5 (somewhat dirty) Cleanliness
June 28th, 2015
Nice People Ez move!
moved stuff in yesterday, was super Ez , and friendly People. signed up online they called me with in minutes. the whole process was fast and a breeze.
Recommended: Yes
5/5 (excellent value) Price
5/5 (outstanding) Service
5/5 (squeaky clean) Cleanliness
June 27th, 2015
Clean, nice place
What struck me initially was how clean and well-kept the place looked. Climate control seemed good too. A little out of the way but that is why it is cheaper than other storage places and certainly than those in Manhattan. I got a nice promo rate that is good for about 6 months. They said about $3-4/month after which is still ok after but we will see.
Recommended: Yes
5/5 (excellent value) Price
5/5 (outstanding) Service
5/5 (squeaky clean) Cleanliness
June 21st, 2015
Secure & clean location.
Moving and storage is always a headache but the staff at this location made things so much easier. I went the day before to sort out paperwork, which took no time at all. When I returned the next day to move in, there was a slight glitch with my unit which Jessica graciously helped me with, despite having already clocked out and being on her way home. I am so happy with the staff and prices and space. I'll be recommending this facility to everyone I know.
Recommended: Yes
5/5 (excellent value) Price
5/5 (outstanding) Service
5/5 (squeaky clean) Cleanliness
June 4th, 2015
Over all happy
professional and over all very good experience. Facility is clean and secured.
Recommended: Yes
4/5 (good value) Price
5/5 (outstanding) Service
5/5 (squeaky clean) Cleanliness
May 21st, 2015
Super easy and friendly
Great facility with a drive-in loading dock. Big, easy to use hand trucks, large elevator-- couldn't be better. Very happy with my choice.
Recommended: Yes
5/5 (excellent value) Price
5/5 (outstanding) Service
5/5 (squeaky clean) Cleanliness
May 18th, 2015
Great price for a great place
Fantasitic pricing Very clean space Flimsy step ladder Great service Spacious Needs a larger carriage, like a U boat or a cart Push carts for heavy lifting would be great
Recommended: Yes
5/5 (excellent value) Price
5/5 (outstanding) Service
5/5 (squeaky clean) Cleanliness
May 17th, 2015
service was awesome
I like their offer even customerservice how they treat me and best part was it is very convince
Recommended: Yes
5/5 (excellent value) Price
5/5 (outstanding) Service
5/5 (squeaky clean) Cleanliness
May 16th, 2015
It was great.
The facility was clean and the service was up to par.
Recommended: Yes
5/5 (excellent value) Price
5/5 (outstanding) Service
5/5 (squeaky clean) Cleanliness
May 9th, 2015
Good service
Simple to move in, good customer service, no complaints
Recommended: Yes
5/5 (excellent value) Price
5/5 (outstanding) Service
4/5 (clean) Cleanliness
May 6th, 2015
Great storage place
Very friendly personnel behind the counter. Very clean storage. Great "first two month free " offer. Recommended.
Recommended: Yes
5/5 (excellent value) Price
5/5 (outstanding) Service
5/5 (squeaky clean) Cleanliness
April 30th, 2015
Clean facility, helpful staff
I got the 5x5 locker, which is the one requiring a movable staircase to get to. The staircase was sturdy and as long as you don't have stuff that is too heavy, it is very manageable. I would recommend buying a lock when you are there. They are about $10 and you can get one that fits your exact locker.
Recommended: Yes
5/5 (excellent value) Price
5/5 (outstanding) Service
5/5 (squeaky clean) Cleanliness
April 30th, 2015
Clean, good price, conveniently located
I found Storage Post through SpareFoot.com. They were helpful, reasonably priced, good customer service. After all the stress of moving, at least the storage thing went easy.
Recommended: Yes
5/5 (excellent value) Price
5/5 (outstanding) Service
5/5 (squeaky clean) Cleanliness
April 21st, 2015
Great Space. Great people
When I first booked it in late early April, there was a discrepency between Sparefoot and Storage Post policies and rates. I spoke to Anthony(Manager) and Reyes. They both couldn't have been more professional and courteous. They honored the original reservation and contract and made me feel the most welcome. They are and were very patient with me. A pleasant environment to do business. When I finally moved in, Gino was also very professional in the way he not only attended me and but everyone else the came through. He was on his game. Very cool to see. Very chill environment. Would recommend.
Recommended: Yes
4/5 (good value) Price
5/5 (outstanding) Service
4/5 (clean) Cleanliness
April 19th, 2015
Great place to store stuff!
I just moved in, but I was very impressed with the place. Lots of good security, the place was clean, and the man at the counter (Rayes) was very helpful and informative.
Recommended: Yes
5/5 (excellent value) Price
5/5 (outstanding) Service
5/5 (squeaky clean) Cleanliness
March 21st, 2015
The place is spanking clean. The staff if smart AND friendly (always nice to get the combination).
I honestly couldn't ask for anything more. And the first two months as a special I found. They literally charged me nothing for 60 days. That made me trust them even more.
Recommended: Yes
5/5 (excellent value) Price
5/5 (outstanding) Service
5/5 (squeaky clean) Cleanliness
January 27th, 2015
Overall a great place with low rates. Only downfall is front desk could use additional help. When it's busy and only one person in office it causes a long delay in simply looking at a room. Regardless, staff work hard and attempt to do their best.
Recommended: Yes
5/5 (excellent value) Price
3/5 (helpful) Service
4/5 (clean) Cleanliness
January 21st, 2015
Excellent service-thinking of renting an additional room
The service has been great up to now and actually they have extended themselves past of what I expected. Not only would I recommend them but will continue to utilize them for present and future storage.
Recommended: Yes
5/5 (excellent value) Price
5/5 (outstanding) Service
4/5 (clean) Cleanliness
January 20th, 2015
Fantastic storage facility
Great overall experience with a special thanks to Gino who is an excellent professional.
Recommended: Yes
5/5 (excellent value) Price
5/5 (outstanding) Service
5/5 (squeaky clean) Cleanliness
January 8th, 2015
Recommended: Yes
4/5 (good value) Price
5/5 (outstanding) Service
5/5 (squeaky clean) Cleanliness
December 14th, 2014
Easy, clean, friendly staff.
If you're moving in, I'd recommend getting there at least 2 hours before close. It's easier for you in the end so that you aren't stuck in a line with the last minute customers. I had a great experience. The staff was awesome and fun. I felt valued and satisfied with the whole experience.
Recommended: Yes
5/5 (excellent value) Price
5/5 (outstanding) Service
5/5 (squeaky clean) Cleanliness
Manager's Response January 30th, 2015
Tiffany, we couldn't be more thrilled at your feedback about our Long Island City Storage Specialists! Our goal is to provide the best service and we're glad that's what you experienced. We also appreciate your patience with the wait. Stop by and say hi any time! Thanks, Storage Post
November 11th, 2014
great experience.
Excellent facility . The young lady who helped us was outstanding.
Recommended: Yes
5/5 (excellent value) Price
5/5 (outstanding) Service
5/5 (squeaky clean) Cleanliness
October 24th, 2014
The customer service agent at the facility was extremely helpful, discussed my unit size needs thoroughly as I reserved 2 different sizes just to be on the safe side. He showed me both units, and arranged the right one. The facility is very clean, easy to unload furniture, climAte controlled.
Recommended: Yes
5/5 (excellent value) Price
4/5 (very helpful) Service
5/5 (squeaky clean) Cleanliness
Manager's Response October 31st, 2014
Hi Fulya – We truly appreciate you taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We’re so glad that you’ve had an excellent experience and that our Storage Specialist could assist you. We look forward to helping you with all your storage needs! Take care, The Storage Post Team
October 18th, 2014
Great
Recommended: Yes
5/5 (excellent value) Price
5/5 (outstanding) Service
5/5 (squeaky clean) Cleanliness
Manager's Response October 31st, 2014
Hi Kashmira – We appreciate you taking the time to rate our Long Island City store. Thank you for choosing Storage Post and we look forward to providing you with an excellent storage experience. Take care, The Storage Post Team
September 3rd, 2014
I went a day before moving in to fill out paperwork, which was quick and easy. I received a tour to see my unit, and was assisted by a man named Sharif, who was as kind and helpful as he could possibly be. I was most blown away by his customer service. He really made the whole experience as easy and calm as it could have possibly been.
Recommended: Yes
5/5 (excellent value) Price
5/5 (outstanding) Service
4/5 (clean) Cleanliness
Manager's Response September 11th, 2014
Hi John – We’re happy to hear that our Storage Specialists are giving our customers amazing customer service and we’re glad we could provide you with an easy move in process. We look forward to seeing more of you at our Long Island City store! See you soon, The Storage Post Team
September 2nd, 2014
Very clean space, friendly, efficient, and professional staff
I had an excellent experience renting a small unit for a few items that don't fit in my new space. The manager who showed me the spaces and did my paperwork was extremely nice and professional and guided me to a larger unit after showing me the tiny one that he knew would be too small. The whole process was quick, as was getting into my unit the day I moved things in. The space is very very clean and the staff do a great job at not making moving a miserable experience!
Recommended: Yes
3/5 (fair price) Price
3/5 (helpful) Service
3/5 (average) Cleanliness
Manager's Response September 11th, 2014
Hi Elena - We’re thrilled to hear that our storage facility in Long Island City was a great fit for you! Thanks for taking the time to rate our location. We look forward to continuing to provide you with an excellent storage experience. Take care, The Storage Post Team
August 26th, 2014
The staff were very nice and helpful and the facility is the most modern I've seen in NYC.
Recommended: Yes
4/5 (good value) Price
4/5 (very helpful) Service
4/5 (clean) Cleanliness
Manager's Response September 4th, 2014
Hi Sandra – We’re happy to hear that our Storage Specialists were there to help give you a great storage experience. We look forward to helping you with all your storage needs. Thanks for choosing Storage Post! See you soon, The Storage Post Team
August 24th, 2014
Recommended: Yes
3/5 (fair price) Price
3/5 (helpful) Service
5/5 (squeaky clean) Cleanliness
Manager's Response August 27th, 2014
Hi Patrick – We truly appreciate you taking the time to rate all our Long Island City facility. Feedback from our customers is very important to us. We’re glad to see that you had a good experience and we look forward to making your storage stay exceptional! Kind regards, The Storage Post Team
August 5th, 2014
Absolutely superb customer service. Monroe was extremely helpful, patient and kind.
Recommended: Yes
4/5 (good value) Price
5/5 (outstanding) Service
4/5 (clean) Cleanliness
Manager's Response August 13th, 2014
Hi Garrett – Thanks for the 5-star rating! We’re glad to hear that our Storage Specialist, Monroe, was there to provide you with great service. We look forward to helping you with your storage needs! Take care, The Storage Post Team
August 4th, 2014
I did have to wait to be helped for about 20 mins but once I was helped the representative was incredibly nice and fast and helpful. She was very apologetic about my wait and very acommodating. Excellent service! Clean facility and easy to move in with the dollies. :)
Recommended: Yes
5/5 (excellent value) Price
4/5 (very helpful) Service
5/5 (squeaky clean) Cleanliness
Manager's Response August 13th, 2014
Hi Tanya – We’re sorry it took a little bit of time for you to be helped, but we’re glad that once our staff was available, they were able to provide you with an awesome customer experience. Thanks for partnering with us for your storage needs! Take care, The Storage Post Team
June 24th, 2014
Easy move-in
We moved our apartment into storage here because it is fairly priced and very close to manhattan. It is great because moving trucks can come right to the elevator and there is a parking lot right in front. They have plenty of pushcarts to help in your move and the staff is friendly.
Recommended: Yes
4/5 (good value) Price
5/5 (outstanding) Service
5/5 (squeaky clean) Cleanliness
Manager's Response July 9th, 2014
Hi Andrew – We’re thrilled to know that you had a easy and convenient move to our Long Island City facility! Thanks for partnering with us for your storage needs. Take care, The Storage Post Team
October 9th, 2012
Overall I am very happy I moved to this facility. The staff have been very helpful. The building is very convenient to access. The price is a good value for the area.
Recommended: Yes
3/5 (fair price) Price
5/5 (outstanding) Service
4/5 (clean) Cleanliness
August 14th, 2012
Friendly. Fast. GREAT costumer service. Timely. Professional. They even gave me a ride to the 7 train after the move in. VERY happy I choose Storage Post LIC
Recommended: Yes
4/5 (good value) Price
4/5 (very helpful) Service
4/5 (clean) Cleanliness
May 19th, 2012
Super friendly staff and very helpful in making my first storage experience relatively painless. Thank you!
Recommended: Yes
5/5 (excellent value) Price
5/5 (outstanding) Service
5/5 (squeaky clean) Cleanliness
May 16th, 2012
Great Location
Very well priced and great service managers are really helpful.
Recommended: Yes
5/5 (excellent value) Price
5/5 (outstanding) Service
5/5 (squeaky clean) Cleanliness
May 6th, 2012
Good for my storage needs
No complaints, friendly and clean, very good customer service.
Recommended: Yes
5/5 (excellent value) Price
5/5 (outstanding) Service
5/5 (squeaky clean) Cleanliness
October 30th, 2015
Good value, great customer service
Really helpful crew. Would recommend!
Recommended: Yes
5/5 (excellent value) Price
5/5 (outstanding) Service
5/5 (squeaky clean) Cleanliness
Manager's Response December 28th, 2015
Hi Adam - Thanks so much for your feedback! We're glad you had a positive experience. Please keep us in mind the next time you have self-storage needs. See you soon, The Storage Post Team
July 29th, 2015
Very accessible
Very friendly and attentive staff
Recommended: Yes
3/5 (fair price) Price
5/5 (outstanding) Service
5/5 (squeaky clean) Cleanliness
July 28th, 2015
Great facility - clean and easy to access.
We have had a unit at Storage Post for about a year and have recommended a number of friends to them since. The facility is clean and easy to access, the security is great and our unit is safe and dry. the prices are reasonable considering the high cost of many storage units in New York and we feel we're getting a fair deal.
Recommended: Yes
5/5 (excellent value) Price
5/5 (outstanding) Service
5/5 (squeaky clean) Cleanliness
Manager's Response October 12th, 2015
Hi Tara- Thanks so much for recommending us to your friends! We strive to be the most affordable storage solution in NY, so your feedback is highly important to us. Hope to see you soon, The Storage Post Team
July 28th, 2015
easy place to move into.
Good elevators. Easy parking. Climate control is working.
Recommended: Yes
3/5 (fair price) Price
4/5 (very helpful) Service
4/5 (clean) Cleanliness
Manager's Response October 12th, 2015
Hi Juliet - Thanks so much for your feedback! We strive to offer the most convenient storage solutions. Please keep us in mind the next time you have self-storage needs. See you soon, The Storage Post Team
May 31st, 2015
They are great. I would recommend to anyone.
The place is easy access. The employees are very easy to talk and they guide you throw all the steps. The space is great.
Recommended: Yes
5/5 (excellent value) Price
5/5 (outstanding) Service
5/5 (squeaky clean) Cleanliness
January 7th, 2015
Great place at a great price
Very quiet and clean, friendly staff, great prices. Get two months free when you get your space, and an additional month free when you pay for a year in advance. Would definitely recommend.
Recommended: Yes
5/5 (excellent value) Price
5/5 (outstanding) Service
5/5 (squeaky clean) Cleanliness
June 9th, 2014
Great place for storage, people are friendly and helpful!
MY EXPERIENCE WAS GREAT, AND THE PEOPLE AT THIS STORAGE PLACE ARE EXTREMELY HELPFUL AND EFFICIENT. PRICE IS ALSO REASONABLE CONSIDERING THIS IS NYC.
Recommended: Yes
4/5 (good value) Price
5/5 (outstanding) Service
4/5 (clean) Cleanliness
Manager's Response June 18th, 2014
Hi Sonia – We’re so glad that you had a great experience at our Long Island City facility and thank you for partnering with us for your storage needs. We look forward to continuing to work with you and providing you with the best storage experience. Take care, The Storage Post Team
April 1st, 2014
My experience at Storage Post , LIC NY
Simply nothing less then excellent.... Great service, fast set-up. Personal attention to make sure I was't taking too much or too little space. Move in was easy and fast.... i would recommend Storage Post to anyone in the NYC area looking for addition storage space.
Recommended: Yes
3/5 (fair price) Price
5/5 (outstanding) Service
4/5 (clean) Cleanliness
October 1st, 2013
Great customer service!
Customer service made a stressful situation, moving, very easy!
Recommended: Yes
4/5 (good value) Price
5/5 (outstanding) Service
4/5 (clean) Cleanliness
August 9th, 2015
staff is very friendly and helpful in finding a space that will best accomodate your needs. I just wish office hours were longer. Also access should be 24 hours.
Recommended: Yes
5/5 (excellent value) Price
5/5 (outstanding) Service
4/5 (clean) Cleanliness
Manager's Response October 12th, 2015
Hi Lauren- Thanks much for your feedback, glad you had a pleasant experience. We've taken note of your suggestion for 24-hour access. Hope to see you soon, The Storage Post Team
July 28th, 2015
Nice newly renovated facilities and reasonable prices
I got a small 5x5 unit at this location which was perfect for my needs. It is located as a locker on top of another unit but is easily accessible with the many rolling stairs around. The facilities are nice and clean, well illuminated, and easy to access. There are a good number of parking spaces and four spots you can pull your car into the building, which is convenient when it is raining or snowing.
Recommended: Yes
5/5 (excellent value) Price
4/5 (very helpful) Service
4/5 (clean) Cleanliness
Manager's Response October 12th, 2015
Hi Sei - Thanks so much for your feedback! We strive to offer clean and secure storage environments at all of our locations. Please keep us in mind the next time you have self-storage needs. See you soon, The Storage Post Team
July 28th, 2015
Storage Post LIC
A few months back I was moving and wanted a reasonably priced Storage unit for some things that would not fit into my new Apartment. I came across Storage Post. I quickly toured the facility and was impressed with the cleanliness of the space. Everything looked new and fresh. I decided to initially sign up there and was surprised to see there was only ONE attendant working the counter on a Saturday which I thought was odd. Shouldnt there be at least two people on a weekend day? I got through the process of signing up and moved in the following Saturday. Again, there was an issue with the person at the desk because there was only one person he had to leave and come back to help other visitors with their units. After that I got to my NEW unit and sadly there was a leak and I did not feel comfortable having my stuff in there despite how small it was. The person at the desk gave me another unit though I did need to wait in a long line again. Great place, clean and easy to use units but expect a wait unless the manage to have more than one person there a day.
Recommended: Yes
5/5 (excellent value) Price
3/5 (helpful) Service
5/5 (squeaky clean) Cleanliness
Manager's Response October 12th, 2015
Hi Michael - Thanks so much for your feedback. We strive to offer clean and secure storage environments at all of our locations. Sorry to hear you had some trouble with a leak and wait times, but we're glad that you had a mostly pleasant experience. If you ever need to contact us for questions or comments, feel free to use our contact form on our website. Thanks again,The Storage Post Team
July 3rd, 2015
Recommended: Yes
3/5 (fair price) Price
5/5 (outstanding) Service
5/5 (squeaky clean) Cleanliness
July 2nd, 2015
Friendly staff, convenient facility.
Recommended: Yes
4/5 (good value) Price
5/5 (outstanding) Service
4/5 (clean) Cleanliness
June 9th, 2015
Very please with the gentlemen who took care of our booking the unit. They weren't pushy and trying to over sell is on more than we needed. I've rented at other units in Western Ny area and have never been given a tour of the facility by the staff.....ever. Thank you
Recommended: Yes
4/5 (good value) Price
4/5 (very helpful) Service
4/5 (clean) Cleanliness
April 23rd, 2015
Easy low cost storage option
We needed a little extra space to store some of our seasonal items. We got a 5x5x4 and it was plenty of room for excess winter items, camping gear, and a couple of guitar cases. The only thing I wasn't happy with was that even though we were told that size unit was accessed by a ladder, I didn't realize how high up it would actually be. Definitely not easily accessible. We were given the option for a larger, more accessible unit but of course that would also have been 4x the price so we stuck with the ladder option.
Recommended: Yes
5/5 (excellent value) Price
5/5 (outstanding) Service
4/5 (clean) Cleanliness
April 4th, 2015
Overall it was a good experience, I just wish they had more people in the front desk.
Recommended: Yes
4/5 (good value) Price
4/5 (very helpful) Service
4/5 (clean) Cleanliness
February 2nd, 2015
Great!
Recommended: No
4/5 (good value) Price
3/5 (helpful) Service
4/5 (clean) Cleanliness
January 21st, 2015
Arrived at 6:30 and did have to wait quite a while but Gino was so professional and friendly we were quite comfortable.
Recommended: Yes
5/5 (excellent value) Price
5/5 (outstanding) Service
4/5 (clean) Cleanliness
January 7th, 2015
somewhat understaffed in the office but otherwise a very good facility
Recommended: Yes
5/5 (excellent value) Price
3/5 (helpful) Service
4/5 (clean) Cleanliness
December 27th, 2014
Got what I need for a good price. Location a bit too far from public transport.
Recommended: Yes
4/5 (good value) Price
3/5 (helpful) Service
4/5 (clean) Cleanliness
November 25th, 2014
from start to finish the staff made my transition very easy especially on such short notice I would recommend this service to anyone!
Recommended: Yes
5/5 (excellent value) Price
5/5 (outstanding) Service
5/5 (squeaky clean) Cleanliness
Manager's Response November 25th, 2014
John, thanks for the great review! We're glad to hear that your storage experience was seamless and stress-free. Stop by anytime to say hi! Best, Storage Post
November 14th, 2014
Recommended: Yes
4/5 (good value) Price
4/5 (very helpful) Service
4/5 (clean) Cleanliness
November 10th, 2014
Good experience
Good experience. Looking forward to long term relationship.
Recommended: Yes
4/5 (good value) Price
4/5 (very helpful) Service
4/5 (clean) Cleanliness
November 4th, 2014
Recommended: Yes
4/5 (good value) Price
4/5 (very helpful) Service
4/5 (clean) Cleanliness
Manager's Response November 13th, 2014
Hi Viraj – We’re thrilled to hear that our Long Island City team provided you with great storage experience. Thanks for choosing Storage Post! Take care, The Storage Post Team
September 5th, 2014
Helpful staff. Easy move. The only problem is that I found out when I arrived that the space I rented required a ladder to reach. It ended up working out fine, but it would've been good if SpareFoot made this clear when I made the reservation.
Recommended: Yes
4/5 (good value) Price
5/5 (outstanding) Service
5/5 (squeaky clean) Cleanliness
Manager's Response September 23rd, 2014
Hi Bruno – We are thrilled that your storage move-in was easy and our Storage Specialists were helpful. We are so glad you choose us as your storage provider. We will reach out to SpareFoot to ensure unit descriptions are as detailed as possible. Thank you for the feedback, and we look forward to seeing you at our Long Island City store! Sincerely, The Storage Post Team
September 1st, 2014
Recommended: Yes
2/5 (a little steep) Price
4/5 (very helpful) Service
4/5 (clean) Cleanliness
Manager's Response September 4th, 2014
Hi Ashley – Thanks for taking the time to rate our Long Island City facility. We appreciate your feedback and hope that your storage stay is excellent. See you at your next visit! Take care, The Storage Post Team
August 28th, 2014
Staff is great
Recommended: Yes
4/5 (good value) Price
5/5 (outstanding) Service
3/5 (average) Cleanliness
Manager's Response September 4th, 2014
Hi Dan – Thanks for taking the time to give our Long Island City storage facility such a great rating! We’re happy to see that you have had an excellent experience us. Take care, The Storage Post Team
August 22nd, 2014
It was fast and easy to move in.
Recommended: Yes
4/5 (good value) Price
4/5 (very helpful) Service
4/5 (clean) Cleanliness
Manager's Response August 27th, 2014
Hi Kamilah – We want to thank you for taking the time to give our Long Island City facility such a good rating. We’re glad to hear that you had a great move-in process and we look forward to providing you with an exceptional storage experience! Thanks again, The Storage Post Team
August 10th, 2014
Good value, why pay more, this is very Good
Good staff, service and location.
Recommended: Yes
4/5 (good value) Price
4/5 (very helpful) Service
4/5 (clean) Cleanliness
Manager's Response August 13th, 2014
Thanks for taking the time to review our Long Island City facility, Pablo. We’re glad that this Storage Post Location was convenient for you and we hope you continue to have an awesome storage experience! Take care, The Storage Post Team
June 22nd, 2014
Recommended: Yes
3/5 (fair price) Price
3/5 (helpful) Service
4/5 (clean) Cleanliness
Manager's Response June 25th, 2014
Hi Lou – We’re thrilled to see that you had a great overall experience at our Long Island City facility. Thanks for rating our storage location and for choosing Storage Post for your storage needs. We look forward to continuing to provide you with an excellent storage experience. Take care, The Storage Post Team
June 9th, 2014
Simple and secure!
Can't complain. The registration process was a bit disorganized but it's a nice, clean, safe storage facility.
Recommended: Yes
4/5 (good value) Price
4/5 (very helpful) Service
4/5 (clean) Cleanliness
Manager's Response June 18th, 2014
Hi C – Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback about our Long Island City facility. We’re sorry that the registration process seemed to be a little unorganized, but thank you for letting us know. We’re glad to hear that you had a great overall experience and look forward to providing you with excellent storage solutions. Take care, The Storage Post Team
May 30th, 2014
The grated floors on every other level are a bit difficult in certain situations, but overall not a huge issue. The paperwork/check-in process is a bit extensive, and the customer service rep was not totally thorough in presenting all information (i.e. they failed to mention to me about the $30 charge for the "free" truck in certain parts of Manhattan!) Perhaps a checklist (initialed by both customer service rep and the customer) would be a good idea so nothing is forgotten.
Recommended: Yes
5/5 (excellent value) Price
4/5 (very helpful) Service
5/5 (squeaky clean) Cleanliness
Manager's Response June 18th, 2014
Hi Eric – We appreciate you letting us know about your experience at our Long Island City facility and are glad that we could find the perfect solution to fit your needs. Thank you again for taking the time to provide us with your honest feedback. Please contact us if there is anything we can help you with. We look forward to being here for all your storage needs. Kind regards, The Storage Post Team
February 10th, 2014
Our first experience with self storage and a good one. Courteous, prompt service - quick and easy move in.
After searching a few places online, (we have never used self storage before), we wound up with Storage Post in Long Island City. Great price, and we found a nice suitable facility for our storage needs. Paperwork to get our space was quick, the manager on duty was extremely helpful, and our move-in easy.
Recommended: Yes
5/5 (excellent value) Price
5/5 (outstanding) Service
4/5 (clean) Cleanliness
December 19th, 2013
Recommended: Yes
3/5 (fair price) Price
5/5 (outstanding) Service
4/5 (clean) Cleanliness
November 5th, 2013
Recommended: Yes
4/5 (good value) Price
1/5 (very unhelpful) Service
3/5 (average) Cleanliness
October 22nd, 2013
Very pleasant & am extremely pleased with service provided. Thank You, Mario Illescas
Recommended: Yes
3/5 (fair price) Price
3/5 (helpful) Service
3/5 (average) Cleanliness
October 2nd, 2013
Customer service was really great. Their free moving truck wasn't available for they gave me a discount off my first month. The guy at the location was really nice and let us stay 30 minutes extra on move in day!
Recommended: Yes
3/5 (fair price) Price
4/5 (very helpful) Service
0/5 (very dirty) Cleanliness
August 14th, 2013
Good deal, safe location & easy access
The place is extremely convenient and well maintained. I would've given it a solid 5 stars if their access hours were extended by a couple of hours. Overall a great location and good deal.
Recommended: Yes
4/5 (good value) Price
4/5 (very helpful) Service
4/5 (clean) Cleanliness
July 2nd, 2013
Great value, nice that a truck and driver was included. Very clean, secure facility.
Recommended: Yes
4/5 (good value) Price
3/5 (helpful) Service
5/5 (squeaky clean) Cleanliness
June 4th, 2013
very professional
Recommended: Yes
4/5 (good value) Price
5/5 (outstanding) Service
5/5 (squeaky clean) Cleanliness
May 16th, 2013
The facility was great it's extremely cost-effective. I am on a month-to-month I assume they will nit raise the rent
Recommended: Yes
4/5 (good value) Price
4/5 (very helpful) Service
4/5 (clean) Cleanliness
January 3rd, 2013
Friendly staff...very narrow corridors
Recommended: Yes
5/5 (excellent value) Price
4/5 (very helpful) Service
3/5 (average) Cleanliness
August 16th, 2012
Easy account set up, and very friendly staff
Recommended: Yes
4/5 (good value) Price
5/5 (outstanding) Service
4/5 (clean) Cleanliness
June 8th, 2015
Good service and decent facilities!
THe service was good and helpful as well as available. The space is not the cleanest place, but the floors are buffed and there is upkeep to the place. I would recommend it to anyone looking for good storage and good pricing.
Recommended: Yes
3/5 (fair price) Price
4/5 (very helpful) Service
2/5 (somewhat dirty) Cleanliness
July 27th, 2015
Bait and Switch
One or two months into my storage period and they automatically increased the price of my storage locker by over 10%. It's not a lot, but also not cool. It seems that they wait for you to get everything in and then raise the price and there's nothing you can do about it except move everything back out and find another place.
Recommended: No
3/5 (fair price) Price
2/5 (somewhat unhelpful) Service
4/5 (clean) Cleanliness
Manager's Response October 12th, 2015
Hi Christopher - We strive to provide the best rates for our customers. Unfortunately, when a location is particularly busy, the only way to maintain quality and security is to increase occupancy costs. We understand that this can catch some of our customers off guard, and want to do everything we can to help. If you'd like to fill out the Contact Us form on our site, we'll be sure to help you out to the best of our ability. Thank you for patience, The Storage Post Team
May 21st, 2015
Good but didn't tell about extra insurance money.
Good but didn't tell about insurance money at the time of booking.
Recommended: Yes
3/5 (fair price) Price
3/5 (helpful) Service
4/5 (clean) Cleanliness
January 22nd, 2015
Recommended: Yes
5/5 (excellent value) Price
4/5 (very helpful) Service
4/5 (clean) Cleanliness
September 29th, 2014
Recommended: Yes
3/5 (fair price) Price
3/5 (helpful) Service
3/5 (average) Cleanliness
Manager's Response October 3rd, 2014
Hi Mark – We truly appreciate you taking the time to rate our Long Island City storage facility. Feedback from our clients is extremely important to us because we use this information to make needed improvements. We look forward to giving you an exceptional storage experience. Thanks for choosing Storage Post! Take care, The Storage Post Team
September 10th, 2014
Price/deal was the main reason for renting at this facility. Manager was only staff in office which was fairly busy. Wait was longer than paperwork time. If agreement not been handled online and confirmed over the phone (through Sparefoot AND facilty main office AND the local office), there may have been issues. Others customers had complaints that I overheard while waiting. The unit itself is great-clean & as advertised.
Recommended: Yes
5/5 (excellent value) Price
3/5 (helpful) Service
3/5 (average) Cleanliness
Manager's Response September 25th, 2014
Hi Debra – Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience at our Long Island City storage facility. Your feedback is critical because we use it it improve our services and offerings. Our Long Island City store is especially busy, so we appreciate your patience with the wait. We will work to speed up service times. Thank you again for bringing this to our attention and we look forward to providing you with a fantastic storage stay. Take care, The Storage Post Team
September 8th, 2014
Technical difficulties. Referred moving company added movers to the free truck and driver deal without asking (rob the mover). Had to pay $200 just for the movers. I would've stopped them had I known it was extra, I just assumed the drivers were supposed to help.
Recommended: Yes
2/5 (a little steep) Price
2/5 (somewhat unhelpful) Service
4/5 (clean) Cleanliness
Manager's Response September 23rd, 2014
Hi William – We appreciate you taking the time to bring your concerns to our attention. We apologize for the misunderstanding with the referring moving company and hope that the rest of your experience at our Long Island City location went well. We will take a close look at our referring practices to ensure that we are doing everything we can to make it a seamless and stress-free experience. Sincerely, The Storage Post Team
September 3rd, 2014
The original quote was for a 5X8 room that was anything but 5X8. I had measure my things to fit into a 5X8 lot and upon arrival needed to upgrade as it was not sufficient. This left a black mark on the experience. You should focus on giving more accurate quotes both on sIze and price. Unacceptable.
Recommended: Yes
3/5 (fair price) Price
2/5 (somewhat unhelpful) Service
4/5 (clean) Cleanliness
Manager's Response September 11th, 2014
Hi Tony – Thank you for taking the time to bring your concerns to our attention. We’re sorry to hear that your storage unit did not meet your expectations. We will work with Storage Specialists to check the current measurements of units at Long Island City to make sure any issues are resolved. Sincerely, The Storage Post Team
July 25th, 2014
Over all I think this is a very good facility
Recommended: Yes
2/5 (a little steep) Price
5/5 (outstanding) Service
4/5 (clean) Cleanliness
Manager's Response August 4th, 2014
Hi Michael – We’re glad to hear that you have had a great overall experience storing with us at our Long Island City facility. Thanks for partnering with us for all your storage needs. Best, The Storage Post Team
June 21st, 2014
Recommended: Yes
4/5 (good value) Price
3/5 (helpful) Service
2/5 (somewhat dirty) Cleanliness
Manager's Response June 25th, 2014
Hi Christina – Thank you for taking the time to rate our Long Island City storage facility. We apologize that the paperwork process took some time and that your storage unit was not up to your expectations. Your feedback is critical because we use it to improve our services and offerings. Thank you for choosing Storage Post! Take care, The Storage Post Team
June 13th, 2014
It was fine, but the facility isn't as climate controlled as I would hope, and the process to sign a contract was really slow because their computers seem to be really slow and data had to be reentered a few times.
Recommended: Yes
0/5 (unfair price) Price
3/5 (helpful) Service
3/5 (average) Cleanliness
Manager's Response June 18th, 2014
Hi Brent – Thanks for letting us know about your experience at our Long Island City facility. We strive to provide quality service to all of our customers, so we truly appreciate your honest feedback. Thank you again for bringing this to our attention and we hope to continue to work with you to provide the best storage for your needs. Sincerely, The Storage Post Team
August 6th, 2013
took about an hour to start unpacking because I had to wait for the lady in front of me who was being slow, and there was a van blocking the driveway and it took a long time to get it moved. Mostly just bad luck, I was shocked there was no loading dock platform, but we managed without. The lady at the desk was really nice though.
Recommended: Yes
5/5 (excellent value) Price
4/5 (very helpful) Service
4/5 (clean) Cleanliness
March 26th, 2013
Recommended: Yes
5/5 (excellent value) Price
4/5 (very helpful) Service
4/5 (clean) Cleanliness
July 4th, 2015
Their unit measurements are way off
Measurements were way off and as a consequence prices were too expensive for all the way out in the boonies
Recommended: No
2/5 (a little steep) Price
4/5 (very helpful) Service
4/5 (clean) Cleanliness
October 26th, 2014
Recommended: No
3/5 (fair price) Price
2/5 (somewhat unhelpful) Service
3/5 (average) Cleanliness
Manager's Response October 31st, 2014
Hi Juanita – We appreciate you taking the time to rate our Long Island City store location, and thank you for choosing Storage Post as your storage provider. If there is anything we can do to improve your experience, feel free to contact us on our website or stop in to speak with your local Storage Specialist. Take care, The Storage Post Team
July 24th, 2015
Congested access, limited parking, hours open, no good.
The passcode to allow me access to the elevator so I get to the floor where my unit was never worked from day1. Repeated contact with customer service to get the problem fixed did not produce any results. They have a tiny parking lot, and limited access hours which means you are not getting in there with a truck unless you take a day off from work so you can get there at an odd time. I moved out with the 1st few days.
Recommended: No
3/5 (fair price) Price
1/5 (very unhelpful) Service
3/5 (average) Cleanliness
Manager's Response October 12th, 2015
Hi John - We're really sorry to hear we dropped the ball when it comes to giving you proper customer service, and we've taken note of your feedback. If you'd ever like to talk it through with our team, feel free to fill out the Contact Us form on our website. Thanks for your feedback, The Storage Post Team