Des Moines Way Self Storage

Address
14460 Des Moines Memorial Dr, #Sea-tac Seattle WA 98168
Reviews
4.215 16
Call to book now
Get Directions

Available Units

5' x 5'
5' x 10'
5' x 15'
10' x 10'
10' x 15'
10' x 20'
10' x 30'
5' x 5' Unit
  • covered
  • drive up access
  • outdoor access
  • floor 1
  • roll up door
  • 8ft ceiling
  • Household Storage Only (No Vehicles)
Free lock when you reserve online
per month
5' x 10' Unit
  • covered
  • roll up door
  • interior
  • 8ft ceiling
  • Household Storage Only (No Vehicles)
Free lock when you reserve online
per month
10' x 10' Unit
  • covered
  • floor 1
  • roll up door
  • interior
  • Household Storage Only (No Vehicles)
Free lock when you reserve online
per month
10' x 20' Unit
  • covered
  • drive up access
  • outdoor access
  • floor 1
  • roll up door
  • 8ft ceiling
  • available for vehicle storage
Free lock when you reserve online
per month
10' x 20' Parking space
  • drive up access
  • interior
  • available for vehicle storage
per month

Facility Hours

Sun
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Mon
9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Tue
9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Wed
9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Thu
9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Fri
9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Sat
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Sun
7:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Mon
7:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Tue
7:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Wed
7:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Thu
7:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Fri
7:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Sat
7:00 AM - 10:00 PM

Features & Amenities

  • Fenced and lighted
  • Video cameras on site
  • Electronic gate access
  • Handcarts available

Facility's Fees & Requirements

  • Facility Administration Fee: $15.00

Additional Info from Facility

Customer Reviews

4.215 16
August 16th, 2015
very nice and really helpful.
Recommended: Yes
5/5 (excellent value) Price
5/5 (extremely secure) Security
5/5 (outstanding) Service
5/5 (squeaky clean) Cleanliness
July 28th, 2015
I got what I wanted
If you live in the Normandy/Burien/whiteCenter/WestSeattle/Tukwilla area, by far this was the best place you could get for the level of customer service, cleanliness and realistic pricing. I never even seen a spider in my storage during my time of use. Now I am those kind of people who tend to write bad reviews. This isn't one of them. I switched to Public Storage... MISTAKE!!! In Public storage Im stuck with pest problems (lost most of my belongings) and unrealistic pricing( almost twice as much as what they sold me on. I'm cryin' now. Come to this place instead.
Recommended: Yes
4/5 (good value) Price
5/5 (extremely secure) Security
5/5 (outstanding) Service
5/5 (squeaky clean) Cleanliness
July 6th, 2015
Fast Friendly Storage
I was contacted quickly to confirm my storage requirements. The facility was secure and fit my requirements. Carol was very friendly and helped me get all the paperwork done quickly before they closed. She explained all the rules thoroughly and showed me around the facility. She also provided me with equipment to help me quickly store my items.
Recommended: Yes
5/5 (excellent value) Price
5/5 (extremely secure) Security
5/5 (outstanding) Service
5/5 (squeaky clean) Cleanliness
April 14th, 2015
Great Customer Service
It was a pleasure renting an auto space from this storage company. The staff is super friendly, knowledgeable and they make sure that you understand all the renting conditions and policies. The area is pretty safe and the facility is very clean.
Recommended: Yes
4/5 (good value) Price
4/5 (very secure) Security
5/5 (outstanding) Service
5/5 (squeaky clean) Cleanliness
October 29th, 2013
The staff is extremely nice.
Recommended: Yes
5/5 (excellent value) Price
5/5 (extremely secure) Security
5/5 (outstanding) Service
5/5 (squeaky clean) Cleanliness
June 17th, 2013
Best and cheapest
We had done a lot of searching around for the lowest prices for storage. We found that, thru our searching that Des Moines Way self Storage, was the cheapest and best for the price! Very, very secure and conveinent for our needs. Thanks.
Recommended: Yes
3/5 (fair price) Price
3/5 (secure) Security
3/5 (helpful) Service
3/5 (average) Cleanliness
January 5th, 2013
Outstanding Service, Security and Safety
Most importantly, our belongings were in a clean, secure storage room, only we had the key. The grounds are gated and monitored, and extremely clean. The pricing was more than competitive. The owners and staff were not only friendly, they were on top of things, and, they have a donation box for clothing and recycle for boxes, right there. We found the perfect place. It is rare, indeed, to find such incredible service. We received far more than we expected!!!!!!!
Recommended: Yes
5/5 (excellent value) Price
5/5 (extremely secure) Security
5/5 (outstanding) Service
5/5 (squeaky clean) Cleanliness
November 9th, 2012
☆☆☆☆☆ Perfect! Perfect! Perfect! #beststorageinSeattle ☆☆☆☆☆
Geeze can it be scary finding a place to keep your things, but at Des Moines Way Self Storage what is there to worry about. Right off the freeway, super easy to find and well lit. We came in around 4:50 afraid that like most places they would be closing at 5, but NO Des Moines Way Self Storage's main office is open till 6 PM! We were greeted by Carol who walked us through the clean grounds, showing us the perfect size unit and explaining the in's and out's of this wonderful family run business. As a customer, 5 Stars is not enough, everything seemed perfect and we even got an awesome keychain! They provide you with a lock which made it seem like even more of a great bargain. Don't go to some big ol' corporation, support some true American Family Business because boy do they get it right. The facility is safe, clean, affordable but best of all they treat you right. The little touches go a long way and in today's world it is nice to see that places like this still exist. ☆☆☆☆☆
Recommended: Yes
5/5 (excellent value) Price
5/5 (extremely secure) Security
5/5 (outstanding) Service
5/5 (squeaky clean) Cleanliness
September 17th, 2012
This is the place to come to
This is my first storage place and I love how friendly they are and just willing to answer all question I need.
Recommended: Yes
4/5 (good value) Price
4/5 (very secure) Security
5/5 (outstanding) Service
4/5 (clean) Cleanliness
June 15th, 2012
Amazing
I was extremely pleased with Carol and the property itself. She was very striaight forward honest and pleasant. I also appreciated the fact that it is privately owned and that they live on the property making me feel that my things were very safe where they are. I would highly recommend this storage establishment to anyone looking.
Recommended: Yes
5/5 (excellent value) Price
5/5 (extremely secure) Security
5/5 (outstanding) Service
5/5 (squeaky clean) Cleanliness
April 5th, 2012
AWESOME AND PROFESSIONAL
Staff was absolutely friendly and very helpful. Price is also very "friendly" to us poor students.
Recommended: Yes
5/5 (excellent value) Price
4/5 (very secure) Security
5/5 (outstanding) Service
3/5 (average) Cleanliness
June 3rd, 2015
Great!!
Recommended: Yes
4/5 (good value) Price
4/5 (very secure) Security
4/5 (very helpful) Service
4/5 (clean) Cleanliness
June 8th, 2012
Great storage place vs bigger companies
This place operates the way I would want my own business operated. I was treated well and got what I needed at a good price. I like a business that cares about my needs, and not mainly focused on profits. Normally, you'd pay MORE for better service but in this case, I am convinced I got a great deal here.
Recommended: Yes
5/5 (excellent value) Price
3/5 (secure) Security
5/5 (outstanding) Service
4/5 (clean) Cleanliness
June 5th, 2015
Convenient location
Very accomodating personnel on site.
Recommended: Yes
3/5 (fair price) Price
4/5 (very secure) Security
4/5 (very helpful) Service
4/5 (clean) Cleanliness
August 19th, 2012
items stolen from vehicle/overcharged
paid six months out. when i lost my job and went back to get my vehicle she refused to work with me at all on a refund or credit.
Recommended: No
3/5 (fair price) Price
1/5 (not at all secure) Security
1/5 (very unhelpful) Service
5/5 (squeaky clean) Cleanliness
Manager's Response August 19th, 2012
Mr. Matthew Sampson: We're sorry that you feel this way as we pride ourselves in providing good customer service. Regarding issues you mentioned in your review: 1) Items stolen from vehicle - when Mr. Sampson rented an outdoor space for his flatbed truck - I warned him against leaving any items on his open flatbed and not even covering it. 2) Request for refund - In our phone conversation August 18th, I told Mr. Sampson that I would be away until August 23rd and in spite of our company policy of not issuing refunds, I would have a definite decision then. Mr. Sampson agreed that we would discuss it on the 23rd of August. Carol
July 9th, 2015
Gayyy
Went to schedule a day to move in, then was informed.they sold the space.
Recommended: No
1/5 (unfair price) Price
1/5 (not at all secure) Security
1/5 (very unhelpful) Service
1/5 (very dirty) Cleanliness
Manager's Response July 20th, 2015
We’re always disappointed when someone posts they’ve had a bad experience at Des Moines Way Self Storage, because we strive to provide a quality storage facility with friendly customer service. In this case, your name is unfamiliar to us and doesn’t match any of our reservations. We aren’t able to respond to your concerns without more information. Please give us a call from 9-6 Monday through Friday or 9-5 on weekends. It’s never our intent to disappoint anyone and we’d love the chance to help you. Manager - Des Moines Way Self-Storage